Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 9 of 9

  1. E-Books Index

    E-Books Index includes records for more than 450,000 eBooks that have been cataloged by OCLC member libraries, including titles available from NetLibrary and other providers.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. Early English Books Online

    From the first book printed in English by William Caxton, through the age of Spenser and Shakespeare and the tumult of the English Civil War, Early English Books Online (EEBO) will contain over 125,000 titles listed in Pollard & Redgrave's Short-Title Catalogue (1475-1640), Wing's Short-Title Catalogue (1641-1700), and the Thomason Tracts (1640-1661).

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  3. EBSCOhost Databases

    EBSCOhost offers the following databases, which can be searched individually or simultaneously: Academic Search Premier, Alt-HealthWatch, Business Source Premier, Business Wire News, Clinical Reference Systems, Computer Source Consumer Edition, ERIC, Health Source Consumer Edition, Health Source Nursing / Academic Edition, MAS FullTEXT Ultra, MasterFILE Premier, MEDLINE, Newspaper Source, Professional Development Collection, Psychology & Behaviorial Sciences Collection, Religion & Philosophy Collection, Sociological Collection, and USP DI, Vol II: Advice for the Patient.

    Full-text is available from 1990. Spanish version also available.

    • Coverage: 1984 to present

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. EBSCOhost Espanol

    Spanish-language interface to EBSCOhost databases. Para ver la lista de las revistas en la base de datos de EBSCOhost Español (Database Journal Lists) empuja aqui.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Eighteenth Century Journals

    This Portal brings together rare journals printed between c1685 and 1815, illuminating all aspects of eighteenth-century social, political and literary life. Many are ephemeral, lasting only for a handful of issues, others run for several years.

    Topics covered are extremely wide-ranging and include: colonial life; provincial and rural affairs; the French and American revolutions; reviews of literature and fashion throughout Europe; political debates; and London coffee house gossip and discussion.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1685-1815

    Subjects: Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  6. Enciclopedia Universal en Espanol

    Enciclopedia Universal en Espanol database includes more than 47,000 articles and 8,300 photographs and images. The resource also includes a Spanish-language dictionary with more than 65,000 entries.

    Most articles are brief or of moderate length and discuss people, places, institutions, things, or concepts. Longer articles are divided into separate sections for easier access and more accurate searching. Special features include an atlas that focuses on world countries, maps, and statistics; major world cities; and distribution of languages & religions and also a timelines that outline general history plus art and cultural history.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Encyclopaedia Britannica Online

    Encyclopaedia Britannica Online includes the complete encyclopedia (articles and illustrations), as well as the Merriam-Webster's Collegiate Dictionary and the Britannica Book of the Year.

    Also provided is an Internet Directory of hypertext links to Web sites selected, rated, and reviewed by Britannica editors. An additional encyclopedia, Britannica Intermediate, designed for students in upper elementary grades and high school students is provided as well.

    • Coverage: Current Edition

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  8. Essay & General Literature Index Retrospective

    Essay and General Literature Index

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. Essay and General Literature Index

    Indexes essays and other writings contained in collections of essays and other works published in the United States, Great Britain and Canada. Focuses on humanities and social sciences literature, including the areas of archaeology, architecture, art, children's literature, classical studies, classics, drama, economics, fiction, film, folklore, gender studies, history, linguistics, literature criticism, music, poetry, political science, popular culture, religion, and women's studies.

    • Coverage: 1985 to present

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand