- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 18 of 18
Contains the works of 50 poets comprising 140 volumes of poetry. The authors are all part of the Faber Poetry list and the database enjoys the active support of the publisher and the poets or estates.Expand
Subjects: English and American Literature
Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires.Expand
In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.Factiva lets you quickly search nearly 8,000 publications in 22 languages, including the world's most prestigious publications, local sources and the Reuters and Dow Jones newswires. In addition, Factiva.com is the exclusive archive of The Wall Street Journal. You also can search the content of more than 9,000 Web sites.
Subjects: Anthropology, Business, Current Events, Economics, Journalism, News Sources
Faculty of 1000 is a revolutionary new online research service that will comprehensively and systematically highlight and review the most interesting papers published in the biological sciences, based on the recommendations of a faculty of well over 1000 selected leading researchers.Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health
A historical collection of Federal Register volumes that will eventually cover the years 1936 to 1980, a period not included in LexisNexis or Westlaw. Offers keyword searching and direct access by citation.Expand
Articles can be viewed onscreen in image format, downloaded as PDF documents, or printed.
Subjects: Government Information
Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index covers journal articles, book reviews, and essays in books about women, sexuality, and gender during the Middle Ages. Because of the explosion of research in Women's Studies during the past two decades, scholars and students interested in women during the Middle Ages find an ever-growing flood of publications.Expand
Identifying relevant works in this mass of material is further complicated by the interdisciplinary nature of much of the scholarship. In order to help researchers find current articles and essays quickly and easily, librarians and scholars began compiling the Feminae: Medieval Women and Gender Index in July 1996.
Subjects: Classics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, LGBT Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Publisher description: [I]ndexes more than 300,000 articles from 300 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals, dating from 1972 onward. The database also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals; Treasures from the Film Archives, which identifies silent film holdings in archives around the world, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.Expand
Includes full text access to selected journals.
Subjects: Film and Media Studies
Film and Television Literature Index covers hundreds of academic journals, trade journals, and popular periodicals pertaining to film, television and the entertainment industry.Expand
Includes full text access for a number of titles. IMPORTANT NOTE: the older Variety film reviews in the “Variety Film Reviews” module are redacted and often have incorrect publication dates listed. This problem does not affect more recent Variety film reviews in the main portion of the database. For a more complete and accurate collection of older Variety film reviews, use the Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive database.
Subjects: Film and Media Studies
The Film Literature Index (FLI) Online indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.Expand
The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles. The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001. Coverage after 2001 is available in the print version of the Film Literature Index.
Endnote filter available for download on website.
Subjects: Film and Media Studies
Global news, special reports and research on industry sectors, consumers and competition, and insights and analysis. To register: Step 1. Use your emory.edu email to register.Expand
Step 2. Log in directly to FT.com using the login/password created in Step. 1. Step 3. Click app.ft.com to add FT.com to your mobile devices. Please don't violate copyright! DO use ftcom/presscuttings to send full text articles to the Emory community. DON'T copy text from FT articles into emails or web pages.
Subjects: Economics, News Sources, Political Science
Appeals, Circuit, Supreme Court decisions, dissenting, concurring opinions, etc., as well as statutes and regulations at the federal and state levels.Expand
A collection of primary source documents focusing on personal experience during the Great War. The collection includes diaries, journals, letters, trench literature, postcards, scrapbooks, albums, photographs, art, ephemera, sheet music, cartoons, propaganda and maps.Expandwalk-in users: OK
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) are full-text Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government from 1941-1996. The Daily Reports include translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world.Expand
They focus on political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. Currently, Emory has access to the following full-text collections only: Middle East & Africa, Middle East & North Africa, Near East & South Asia Africa (Sub-Sahara), South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa Eastern Europe, East Europe Soviet Union, and Central Eurasia. For access to other collections, use the index to the microfiche collection: http://libcat1.cc.emory.edu:32888/db=fbis
Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science
Coverage of non-U.S. dissertations in DAI (Proquest) is sketchy, and it can be difficult to identify and obtain copies of foreign dissertations. However, the Center for Research Libraries actively collects foreign dissertations and provides them to member institutions through interlibrary loan.Expand
Unfortunately, their collection is not completely indexed in the Foreign Doctoral Dissertations Database, so if you need a foreign dissertation that isn't listed there, it's well worth making an interlibrary loan request for it anyway. Please allow extra time -- if the dissertation you need is already at CRL, it will come quickly, but if they need to purchase it, it may take six months to a year.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
The Foreign Office Files for China, 1949-1980, is a digitized collection of the British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan, specifically, the complete FO 371 and FCO 21 files from The National Archives, Kew.Expand
The files include, among other things, eye-witness accounts and detailed reports on life in China, in depth analysis of the Communist Revolution and all the major figures, and material on the Korean War, the Cold War, US relations and the Cultural Revolution.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History World
Primary source material from the British National Archive. Subjects include Independence movements of India and Pakistan, Partition, Kashmir, Nehru, Independence for Bangladesh, Emergency Rule, Cold War in Afghanistan, and Return of Civilian Rule in Pakistan.Expand
Original formats include diplomatic dispatches, inward and outward telegrams, newspaper cuttings and transcripts, maps, photographs, political and economic reports, accounts of visits and tours, minutes of meetings, conference proceedings, letters, leaflets and other ephemera.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, South Asian Studies
Essential foreign policy/international journal. The content on the webpage is updated daily, and includes 20 or so new articles per day, whereas the print edition only comes out bi-monthly. With more than 30 journalists and regular contributors, Foreign Policy publishes thousands of originally reported articles per year – via ForeignPolicy.com, Foreign Policy Magazine, and its dedicated iPad app and mobile platforms – focusing on leading global issues in national security, technology, markets, and energy & resources.Expand
In addition, ForeignPolicy.com’s new channel Tea Leaf Nation, decodes modern China by illuminating it from within, from an editorial team who scour and then explain those spaces where Chinese discourse, debate, and ideas are most likely to ferment.
Subjects: Economics, Political Science
This database, produced by the nation's leading authority on philanthropy, includes extensive program details for thousands of leading foundations; detailed application guidelines for more than 7,000 grants; and a searchable file of approximately half a million grants.Expand
Subjects: Grants and Funding, Multidisciplinary Databases
A unique collection of scholarly journals from renowned Latin American and Spanish publishers. This multi-disciplinary database offers full text content to many academic areas including business & economics, medical sciences, political science, law, computer science, library & information sciences, literature, linguistics, history, philosophy and theology.Expand
Fuente Academica provides full text (including PDF) for more than 200 scholarly Spanish language journals. Includes a few titles in Portuguese and English.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish