Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. FIAF International Index to Film Periodicals Plus

    Publisher description: [I]ndexes more than 300,000 articles from 300 of the world's foremost academic and popular film journals, dating from 1972 onward. The database also incorporates the International Index to TV Periodicals; Treasures from the Film Archives, which identifies silent film holdings in archives around the world, and the International Directory of Film/TV Documentation Collections.

    Includes full text access to selected journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1972 - present

    Subjects: Film and Media Studies

    Expand
  2. Film and Television Literature with Full Text

    Film and Television Literature Index covers hundreds of academic journals, trade journals, and popular periodicals pertaining to film, television and the entertainment industry.

    Includes full text access for a number of titles. IMPORTANT NOTE: the older Variety film reviews in the “Variety Film Reviews” module are redacted and often have incorrect publication dates listed. This problem does not affect more recent Variety film reviews in the main portion of the database. For a more complete and accurate collection of older Variety film reviews, use the Entertainment Industry Magazine Archive database.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Film and Media Studies

    Expand
  3. Film Literature Index Online

    The Film Literature Index (FLI) Online indexes 150 film and television periodicals from 30 countries cover-to-cover and 200 other periodicals selectively for articles on film and television.

    The periodicals range from the scholarly to the popular. More than 2,000 subject headings provide detailed analysis of the articles. The FLI Online contains approximately 700,000 citations to articles, film reviews and book reviews published between 1976-2001. Coverage after 2001 is available in the print version of the Film Literature Index.

    Endnote filter available for download on website.

    • Coverage: 1976-2001

    Subjects: Film and Media Studies

    Expand
  4. Films on Demand Art & Architecture Subject Collection

    Web-based digital video delivery service that includes streaming videos on the following topics: architecture, art history, photography, and visual studies. Special features include the ability to organize and bookmark clips, create and share playlists, personalize folders, and upload to Blackboard (either embed or link to persistent URLs).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Videos on art from ancient to contemporary

    Subjects: Area Studies, Film and Media Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand