Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 3 of 3
A historical collection of Federal Register volumes that will eventually cover the years 1936 to 1980, a period not included in LexisNexis or Westlaw. Offers keyword searching and direct access by citation.Expand
Articles can be viewed onscreen in image format, downloaded as PDF documents, or printed.
Subjects: Government Information
The Foreign Broadcast Information Service (FBIS) are full-text Daily Reports issued by the U.S. Government from 1941-1996. The Daily Reports include translated broadcasts, news agency transmissions, newspapers, periodicals, and government statements from nations around the world.Expand
They focus on political, economic, scientific, and cultural issues and events throughout the world. Currently, Emory has access to the following full-text collections only: Middle East & Africa, Middle East & North Africa, Near East & South Asia Africa (Sub-Sahara), South Asia, Sub-Saharan Africa Eastern Europe, East Europe Soviet Union, and Central Eurasia. For access to other collections, use the index to the microfiche collection: http://libcat1.cc.emory.edu:32888/db=fbis
Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science
The Foreign Office Files for China, 1949-1980, is a digitized collection of the British Foreign Office files dealing with China, Hong Kong and Taiwan, specifically, the complete FO 371 and FCO 21 files from The National Archives, Kew.Expand
The files include, among other things, eye-witness accounts and detailed reports on life in China, in depth analysis of the Communist Revolution and all the major figures, and material on the Korean War, the Cold War, US relations and the Cultural Revolution.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Government Information, History Modern 1800-, History World