Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 10 of 10

  1. Gale World Scholar: Latin America and the Caribbean Archive

    Over 1 million Pages of Primary source documentation drawn from State Department Records, Brazil Popular Groups, Yale University Latin American Collection and other sources.

    Complete of sources below. Brazil's Popular Groups, 1966–1986Colección de documentos inéditos relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de America Y OceaniaColección de documentos inéditos relativos al descubrimiento, conquista y organización de las antiguas posesiones españolas de ultramarConquistadors: The Struggle for Colonial Power in Latin America, 1492–1825Correspondence and Record Cards of the Military Intelligence Division Relating to General, Political, and Military Conditions in Central America, 1918–1941Despatches From U.S. Consuls in Havana, Cuba, 1783–1906Despatches From U.S. Ministers to Cuba, 1902–1906FBI File on the American Churchwomen Killed in El Salvador, December 1980Latin American and Iberian BiographiesLatin American History and Culture: An Archival Record, Series 1: The Yale University Collection of Latin American Manuscripts, Parts 1–7Latin American Independence: Nineteenth Century Political and Official PamphletsMexican and Central American Political and Social EphemeraPapers of Agustín de iturbide, 1799–1880Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Argentina, 1940–1944Records of the Department of State Relating to Internal Affairs of Mexico, 1930–1939Records of the Department of State Relating to Political Affairs, U.S. and Bolivia, 1945–1959Records of the Department
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Latin American and Caribbean Studies

    Expand
  2. Gallica

    An encyclopedic digital library composed from collections held at the Bibliothque Nationale of France. Contents are mainly rare and primary source materials and out-of-print and hard to access documents which are in the public domain.

    Holdings include printed materials (books, journals, newspapers, printed music, dictionaries, etc.), graphic materials (engravings, maps, photographs, etc.) and sound recordings. Mainly in French.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Middle Ages to Early 20th Century

    Subjects: Area Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, News Sources, Science and Technology

    Expand
  3. GenderWatch

    Provides publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, LGBT Studies, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  4. Georgia Historic Books

    The Georgia Historic Books database contains full-text, fully searchable books related to Georgia's history and culture. Most are from the 19th to early 20th century and focus on Georgia history, biography, and literature.

    The database will contain approximately 300 selected books when complete. These have been selected using bibliographies on Georgia history and in consultation with historians, librarians, and other experts on the literature and history of Georgia. The focus of the selection favors history, biography, and literature, but other subject areas related to Georgia are also included. The books may deal with Georgia history as a subject, or they may have been important for the cultural and intellectual development of the state.

    In the database, to see a list of all books currently available, choose the option for "Browse by Title, Author, or Date."

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Georgia, History US

    Expand
  5. Georgia Historic Newspapers

    Currently includes these newspapers: The Cherokee Phoenix, Colored Tribune, and The Dublin Post. Other papers will be added when available.

    Coverage varies from paper to paper.

    • Coverage: 1750-1925

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, Georgia, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  6. Gerritsen Collection -- Women's History Online

    The greatest single source for the study of women's history in the world, with materials spanning four centuries and fifteen languages. This online resource delivers two million page images exactly as they appeared in the original printed works.

    The greatest single source for the study of women's history in the world, with materials spanning four centuries and fifteen languages.

    This online resource delivers two million page images exactly as they appeared in the original printed works. Users can trace the evolution of feminism within a single country, as well as the impact of one country's movement on those of the others. In many cases, it also provides easy access to primary sources otherwise available only in a few rare book rooms.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1543-1945

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  7. Global Commodities: Trade, Exploration and Cultural Exchange

    The Global Commodities database provides primary source materials arranged around fifteen major trade goods from world history such as chocolate, coffee, cotton, and opium.

    Each commodity is documented through a wide range of manuscript materials, maps, posters, paintings, photographs, ephemera, objects and rare books so that the scholar can explore the origins of the commodity, their first uses, the trade that developed and the ways in which these items were marketed and consumed. The project touches on themes of exploration and discovery; imperialism and colonialism; trade wars; translocation and economic geography; slavery; taste; and the evolution of global branding. The resource complements and integrates with the Empire Online database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 10,000 BC = present (most entries from 1500-1950)

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  8. Godey`s Lady`s Book

    Published from 1830 to 1898, Godey’s was the most popular 19th century women’s magazine. Known for its illustrations, including hand-colored fashion plates, and literary works by Harriet Beecher Stowe, Edgar Allen Poe, and other celebrated authors of the day.

    Part of the Accessible Archives database.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1830-1896

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  9. Goldsmiths'-Kress (SEE Making of the Modern World)

    Goldsmiths'-Kress (SEE Making of the Modern World) For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science

    Expand
  10. Grand Tour

    The Grand Tour was a rite-of-passage for many aristocratic and wealthy young men of the eighteenth century (1701-1800). This database contains primary source letters; diaries and journals; account books; printed guidebooks; published travel writing; paintings and sketches; architectural drawings and maps that illustrate the everyday issues of transportation, money, communications, food and drink, health and sex, as well as European political and religious life.

    The architecture, street life and urban planning of cities such as Paris, Rome, Florence and Geneva are highlighted.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1701-1800

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand