Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Gallup Analytics

    Gallup Analytics is an interface for aggregated polling data from Gallup, which has been conducting opinion polls since the 1930s. Gallup Analytics provides access to results from those polls.

    For 2006 onwards, polling results can be disaggregated by characteristics such as respondent's race or gender or party affiliation.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1935-present

    Subjects: Current Events, Economics, History US, Journalism, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics

    Expand
  2. GenderWatch

    Provides publications that focus on the impact of gender across a broad spectrum of subject areas.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Current Events, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, LGBT Studies, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. GPO Access

    The U.S. Government Printing Office (GPO) provides access to legislative, executive, judicial, and regulatory documents produced by the Federal Government.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: July 1976 to present

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  4. Grand Secretariat Archives

    An additional login is required to view this resource:

    • Group name:LIB
    • User ID:EMO01
    • Password: EMOLIB
    These Archives were originally kept at the Grand Secretariat Storehouse in the Qing Imperial palace.The Database covers over four thousand Ming (1368-1644) documents and more than three hundred thousand volumes of Qing (1644-1911) archival materials.  They include imperial decrees, edicts, memorials, tribute document, examination questions, examination papers, rosters of successful examination candidates, documents from the offices of the Grand Secretariat, documents from the offices for book compilation and old documents from Mukden.  In a word, they are very valuable sources for institutional, social and economic historians.

    An additional login is required to view this resource:Printing loginGroup name:LIBUser ID:EMO01Password: EMOLIBNon-printing loginGroup name:LIBUser ID:EMO02Password: E20170
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1368-1911

    Subjects: Chinese Studies, Education, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Philosophy, Religion, Sociology

    Expand