Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 10 of 10

  1. Handbook of Latin American Studies

    A selective bibliography on Latin America. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, and conference papers in the social sciences and humanities.

    • Coverage: 1935 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand
  2. Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI)

    Includes information about Latin Americans in Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.

    Topics include politics and government, business, economic development and policy issues, gender studies, environmental issues, history, anthropology, religion, art, literature, drama, and film. HAPI indexes journals about Latin America that are written in the following languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, and Italian.

    • Coverage: 1970 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand
  3. Historical Abstracts [EBSCOhost]

    Indexes journals, books, and dissertations on world history from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1955 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies

    Expand
  4. Historical Times of India

    The Times of India was founded in 1838 to serve the British residents of West India. It is now the highest circulating English language newspaper in the world, and it now serves to represent the citizens of India.

    This historical database includes the Times’ full coverage of the British Raj, Independence, and Partition. An additional year of content will be added to this database annually.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1838-2001

    Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, South Asian Studies

    Expand
  5. History Cooperative

    Provides the capability to search, browse, and retrieve full text of articles from recent years of core history journals, including American
    Historical Review, Journal of American History
    , and William and Mary Quarterly.

    Also includes web links and digitized primary sources of interest to historians. The History Cooperative is a nonprofit collaborative venture of the American Historical Association, Organization of American Historians, and other preeminent historical organizations.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World

    Expand
  6. History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

    Indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology and medicine, allied historical fields.

    Integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, The Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine.

    • Coverage: 1975 to present

    Subjects: Classics, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Medicine, Science and Technology

    Expand
  7. History Vault

    The History Vault is a searchable database of online historical documents and digitized microfilm collections. Emory researchers have access to six modules:

    • Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century Part I: Organizational Records and Personal Papers
    • Black Freedom Struggle in the 20th Century Part II, Federal Governmental Records
    • Southern Life and African American History Part I, 1775-1915, Plantation Records, (digitized selections from the microfilm collection Records of Southern Antebellum Plantations and Records of Southern Plantations from the Great Migration), 
    • Slavery & the Law
    • The NAACP Papers: Major Campaigns—Education, Voting, Housing, Employment, Armed Forces
    • The NAACP Papers: Board of Directors, Annual Conferences, Major Speeches, and National Staff Files.

    For search tips and lists of collections included in each module see: http://proquest.libguides.com/quick_start_history_vault.

    • Coverage: circa 1775 - 1993

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, History Modern 1800-, History US

    Expand
  8. House of Commons Parliamentary Papers (HCPP)

    Full-text digital copies of British Parliamentary publications including Hansard, official parliamentary debates, and the British sessional papers, the working papers of government.

    Extremely important primary sources for British, European, U.S. and world history.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 18th-19th century

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Economics, Education, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, Political Science

    Expand
  9. Humanities & Social Sciences Abstracts

    Includes three separate HW Wilson databases:

    • Humanities Abstracts: a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
    • Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, 1907 - 1984
    • Social Sciences Abstracts: A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.
    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology

    Expand
  10. Humanities International Complete

    Humanities International Complete covers journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. HIC includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text for more than 770 journals.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1975 - present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, History Modern 1800-, History Modern 1800-, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Religion, Theater Studies

    Expand