Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
A selective bibliography on Latin America. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, and conference papers in the social sciences and humanities.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
An interactive, electronic herbal database provides hyperlinked access to the scientific data underlying the use of herbs for health. It is an evidence-based information resource for professionals, researchers, and the general public.Expand
Simple search by common or Latin herb name lists results by evidence of efficacy, warnings, methods of preparation, formulas/blends, and evidence of activity. Short summaries of clinical studies permit user to make easy selection. Studies are from Pub Med and other public domain locations. One of six collections of the American Botanical Council
Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Health
Includes information about Latin Americans in Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.Expand
Topics include politics and government, business, economic development and policy issues, gender studies, environmental issues, history, anthropology, religion, art, literature, drama, and film. HAPI indexes journals about Latin America that are written in the following languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, and Italian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
eHRAF Archaeology is a cross-cultural database containing in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world. Full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level allowing detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.Expand
Two thesauri, Outline of the world cultures (OWC), and: Outline of cultural materials (OCM), organize the collections.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies
eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of ethnographic and other documents (including books, journal articles, and dissertations) on all aspects of cultural and social life.Expand
The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized and searchable by cultures/ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. It is great for cross-cultural comparisons of customs and beliefs of groups all over the world.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases
Facilitates access to quality human rights information on the web. A powerful web research tool that increases the visibility of information published by human rights organizations, in particular small local organizations with first-hand information.Expand
Provides direct access to the content of over 3000 human rights websites and filters out the non-relevant content: only the pages from websites with a main focus on human rights are indexed. Includes over 50 languages.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Development Studies, LGBT Studies, Political Science, Sociology