Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 7 of 7
A selective bibliography on Latin America. Indexes journals, books and book chapters, and conference papers in the social sciences and humanities.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
Includes information about Latin Americans in Central and South America, Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.Expand
Topics include politics and government, business, economic development and policy issues, gender studies, environmental issues, history, anthropology, religion, art, literature, drama, and film. HAPI indexes journals about Latin America that are written in the following languages: English, Spanish, Portuguese, French, German, and Italian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
The Times of India was founded in 1838 to serve the British residents of West India. It is now the highest circulating English language newspaper in the world, and it now serves to represent the citizens of India.Expand
This historical database includes the Times’ full coverage of the British Raj, Independence, and Partition. An additional year of content will be added to this database annually.
Subjects: Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, News Sources, South Asian Studies
Full-text digital copies of British Parliamentary publications including Hansard, official parliamentary debates, and the British sessional papers, the working papers of government.Expand
Extremely important primary sources for British, European, U.S. and world history.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Economics, Education, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Law, Political Science
eHRAF Archaeology is a cross-cultural database containing in-depth descriptive documents of archaeological traditions from around the world. Full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level allowing detailed and precise searching for concepts not easily found with keywords.Expand
Two thesauri, Outline of the world cultures (OWC), and: Outline of cultural materials (OCM), organize the collections.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies
Provides comparative documentation, analysis, and interpretation of major human rights violations and atrocity crimes worldwide including Armenia, Bosnia, Cambodia, Darfur, the Holocaust, and Rwanda.Expand
Includes primary and secondary materials across multiple media formats and content types.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Jewish Studies
Facilitates access to quality human rights information on the web. A powerful web research tool that increases the visibility of information published by human rights organizations, in particular small local organizations with first-hand information.Expand
Provides direct access to the content of over 3000 human rights websites and filters out the non-relevant content: only the pages from websites with a main focus on human rights are indexed. Includes over 50 languages.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Development Studies, LGBT Studies, Political Science, Sociology