Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Health and Psychosocial Instruments (EBSCO)

    A database of measurement instruments which includes questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, interview schedules, and a variety of other means of evaluation.

    • Coverage: 1985 to present

    Subjects: Education Measurement instruments, Multidisciplinary Databases, Psychology Measurement instruments, Health

    Expand
  2. HerbMedPro (American Botanical Council)

    An interactive, electronic herbal database provides hyperlinked access to the scientific data underlying the use of herbs for health. It is an evidence-based information resource for professionals, researchers, and the general public.

    Simple search by common or Latin herb name lists results by evidence of efficacy, warnings, methods of preparation, formulas/blends, and evidence of activity. Short summaries of clinical studies permit user to make easy selection. Studies are from Pub Med and other public domain locations. One of six collections of the American Botanical Council

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Health

    Expand
  3. History of Science, Technology, and Medicine

    Indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, book reviews, and dissertations in the history of science, technology and medicine, allied historical fields.

    Integrates four bibliographies: the Isis Current Bibliography of the History of Science, The Current Bibliography in the History of Technology (Technology and Culture), the Bibliografia Italiana di Storia della Scienza and the Wellcome Library for the History and Understanding of Medicine.

    • Coverage: 1975 to present

    Subjects: Classics, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Medicine, Science and Technology

    Expand