Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 5 of 5
A database of measurement instruments which includes questionnaires, checklists, index measures, rating scales, project techniques, tests, interview schedules, and a variety of other means of evaluation.Expand
Subjects: Education Measurement instruments, Multidisciplinary Databases, Psychology Measurement instruments, Health
eHRAF World Cultures is a cross-cultural database that contains over 350,000 pages of ethnographic and other documents (including books, journal articles, and dissertations) on all aspects of cultural and social life.Expand
The annually-growing eHRAF database is unique in that the information is organized and searchable by cultures/ethnic groups and the full-text sources are subject-indexed at the paragraph level. It is great for cross-cultural comparisons of customs and beliefs of groups all over the world.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, American Indian Studies, Anthropology, Archives and Primary Sources, Multidisciplinary Databases
Includes three separate HW Wilson databases:
- Humanities Abstracts: a bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.
- Humanities & Social Sciences Index Retrospective: Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of humanities and social sciences journals, 1907 - 1984
- Social Sciences Abstracts: A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.
Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology
A bibliographic database that cites articles from English-language periodicals. Periodical coverage includes some of the best-known scholarly journals and numerous lesser-known but important specialized magazines.Expand
Subjects: Dance, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases
Humanities International Complete covers journals, books and other important reference sources in the humanities. HIC includes all data from Humanities International Index (over 2,000 titles and 2 million records) plus unique full text for more than 770 journals.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Dance, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, History Modern 1800-, History Modern 1800-, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Religion, Theater Studies