Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. London Lowlife

    London Lowlife is a database of materials focusing on street life in Victorian London. The collection includes fast literature, posters, advertising, playbills, ballads, broadsides, penny fiction, cartoons, chapbooks, street cries, Swell’s guides to London prostitution, gambling and drinking dens as well as tourist guides, maps and the manuscripts of George Gissing.

    There is also a complete collection of Tallis’ Street Views of London.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1801-1900

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music

    Expand
  2. Los Angeles Sentinel

    Los Angeles Sentinel 1934-2005, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1934-2005

    Subjects: African American Studies, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  3. Los Angeles Times Historical

    Coverage: 1881-1969; when complete, will cover 1872-1922 (Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the L.A. Times) Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the notable newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Coverage: 1881-1969; when complete, will cover 1872-1922 (Use LexisNexis Academic or Factiva for recent years of the L.A. Times)

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of the notable newspaper, including news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1881-1985

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand