Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Literary Research Guide

    A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources.

    Over 700 reviews are cited.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Theater Studies, Spanish, Multidisciplinary Databases, Linguistics, Library and Information Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Journalism, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, Jewish Studies, French Literature and Language, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature

    Expand
  2. Literature Criticism Online

    Provides access to editorially selected critical responses of authors, works, and topics from every age and literary discipline. Includes over 200,000 reprinted critical essays, arranged chronologically within each entry to provide a “history” of the critical reception of a work. Literature Criticism is the online version of Gale’s literature criticism print sets:

    • Contemporary Literary Criticism
    • Twentieth Century Literary Criticism
    • Nineteenth Century Literature Criticism
    • Literature Criticism, 1400-1800
    • Shakespeare Literature Criticism
    • Classical & Medieval Criticism
    • Poetry Criticism
    • Drama Criticism
    • Short Story Criticism
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, History World

    Expand
  3. Luther's Works in English (Intelex Past Masters)

    The 55-volume set of Martin Luther's Works, a monumental translation project published jointly by Fortress Press and Concordia Publishing House in 1957, is singular in its value to church historians, Luther scholars, and Christians.

    This truly exquisite offering will put the entire Luther corpus at the command of a few keystrokes and provide the reader with a Luther resource unrivaled in accessibility and convenience. Luther's Works in digital format is indispensable for studies of Luther and invaluable to theologians.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1483-1546

    Subjects: Religion, Area Studies, Biographies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World

    Expand
  4. Luthers Werke

    Martin Luther (1483-1546) is one of the central figures in the development of European cultural and intellectual history. This is as a result of not only his theological influence but also his contribution to the development of New High German.

    The complete Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke is an essential tool for theological, historical, philosophical, linguistic and literary research.

    The complete collection of Luther's writings is one of the largest editions of any individual author ever to have been created. This monumental work, of which the first volume was published in 1883, consists over 117 quarto volumes and is now published in full. The Weimar Edition of Luthers Werke provides an indispensable historical-critical tool for theologians, historians, linguists and literary critics carrying out research into Luther's life and work.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, Religion

    Expand