Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Library and Information Science Abstracts (LISA)

    LISA: Library and Information Science Abstracts is an international abstracting and indexing tool designed for library and information specialists. Currently abstracts over 440 periodicals from more than 68 countries and in more than 20 different languages.

    • Coverage: 1969-present

    Subjects: Library and Information Science

    Expand
  2. Library Literature and Information Science

    A bibliographic database that indexes articles and book reviews of key library and information science periodicals published in the United States and elsewhere. Books, chapters in collected works such as conference proceedings, library school theses, and pamphlets are also indexed.

    Subjects: Library and Information Science

    Expand
  3. Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)

    Subject coverage includes librarianship, classification, cataloging, bibliometrics, online information retrieval, information management, search engines, printed and electronic information sources, the information industry, scholarly communication, and electronic publishing.

    LISTA indexes journal articles from more than 600 publications plus books, research reports, and conference proceedings. With coverage extending back to 1966, it is the oldest continuously produced database covering the field of information science.

    • Coverage: 1966-present

    Subjects: Library and Information Science

    Expand
  4. Literary Research Guide

    A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources.

    Over 700 reviews are cited.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Theater Studies, Spanish, Multidisciplinary Databases, Linguistics, Library and Information Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Journalism, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, Jewish Studies, French Literature and Language, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature

    Expand