Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 7 of 7
LAPTOC provides bibliographical citations to journal articles in over 800 periodicals and journals from 29 Latin American and Caribbean countries. Searching is keyword only from the table of contents for author and title and does not include searching by subject headings.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
The most comprehensive collection of Latino Literature yet created. When complete it will include 100,000 pages of fiction and poetry and 450 plays, representing the Chicano culture and all the different ethnicities of Latin American writers with a Hispanic background working in the United States.Expand
Although the collection includes materials from the Nineteenth Century, the vast majority of the materials are from the Chicano Renaissance to the present.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Ethnic Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
This online database has two main components: A complete primary bibliography of over 2,800 entries, listing Borges' works. The second indexed secondary bibliography includes articles about Borges, interviews, criticism, and news that appeared in the press.Expand
Currently there are over 5,000 entries. The user-friendly interface features menus in both English and Spanish. It includes thousands of records with cross-references, allowing the user to navigate among different resources.
The database includes an encyclopedia with 1,000 entries of the most important subjects about which Borges wrote.
Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
Indexes journals, books, technical reports and dissertations covering all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.Expand
Complete coverage is also given to various fields of linguistics including descriptive, historical, comparative, theoretical and geographical linguistics.
Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, Linguistics, Psychology, Spanish
A selective, annotated guide to essential reference sources for the study of British literature, United States literatures, and other literatures in English. The contents include over 1,000 entries, which reference nearly 1,600 additional books, articles, and electronic resources.Expand
Over 700 reviews are cited.
Subjects: Theater Studies, Spanish, Multidisciplinary Databases, Linguistics, Library and Information Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Journalism, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History US, Jewish Studies, French Literature and Language, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Classics, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature
A fully searchable library of more than 350,000 works of English and American poetry, drama and prose, plus biographies, bibliographies and key criticism and reference resources.Expand
Subjects: Biographies, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Reference Sources, Spanish
Provides access to biographies, bibliographies and critical analyses of authors from every age and literary discipline. Includes articles from Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism, Dictionary of Literary Biography, and much more.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Spanish, Biographies