- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 26 - 36 of 36
Provides streamed video and audio of performances at the Metropolitan Opera House. Contains videos from the Live in HD series of movie-theater transmissions, videos shown on public television (1977-2003), and radio broadcast performances dating back to 1936. All videos subtitled.Expand
Subjects: Music, Audio and Video Online, Theater Studies
Designed to offer easy access to and interconnectivity between three major Middle English electronic resources: an electronic version of the Middle English Dictionary, a HyperBibliography of Middle English prose and verse, based on the MED bibliographies, a Corpus of Middle English Prose and Verse, as well as links to an associated network of electronic resources.Expand
Subjects: English and American Literature, History World
MinistryMatters.com is an online resource for church leaders produced by the United Methodist Publishing House. Some articles and videos are freely available; subscribed content includes Bible commentaries, the Outler bicentennial edition of the Works of Wesley, and reference sources including the Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling, the New Interpreter’s Dictionary of the Bible, and resources for preaching and worship.Expand
Up to 10 users can use the resource simultaneously.
Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.ExpandEBSCOhost version
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
The Monumenta Germaniae Historica (MGH) is a collection of medieval historical sources (historical works, charters, legal texts, letters, political texts, and literature) for the study of Germany, Austria and Switzerland in the Middle Ages.Expand
This database contains all five divisions of the MGH (Scriptores, Leges, Diplomata, Epistolae, Antiquitates) and is continually expanding with the hope that the entire body of MGH editions will be available digitally by 2016.
Subjects: Classics, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Archives and Primary Sources
This database contains information on movies released form 1927 through the end of 1994. As well as most features released theatrically in the US, a significant proportion of films released "staight to video" have also been included.Expand
Silent films are not covered. Each film entry contains the following information: title, year of release, and cast list as well as other film details.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Index to periodical articles on music. Coverage is international in scope and includes music of all periods and genres, musical instruments, composers, performers, the music industry, and other music-related topics.Expand
In addition to comprehensive coverage of periodicals devoted to music, provides selective indexing of journals in related disciplines and of some general titles. The print version of Music Index goes back to 1949.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Dance, Music
Provides sound-recordings chart data from the U.S. (Billboard) and 8 other countries, plus graphs and analytical tools. Includes full-text articles from selected journals.Expand
See the Product Tour for orientation.
Offers combined access and cross-searching of 5 different streamed-audio collections. Each collection may also be accessed independently through its own link on the Databases @ Emory page. Contents:Expand
- American Song
- Classical Music Library
- Contemporary World Music
- Jazz Music Library
- Smithsonian Global Sound
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Music
Indexes articles from more than 430 journals from about 20 countries, and selectively indexes some newspapers. Coverage begins with 1996 except for a selection of journals indexed in their entirety.Expand
A subset of the database “American Antiquarian Society Historical Periodicals Collection,” this contains the periodicals devoted to music that were published in the U.S.Expand
from 1781 to 1879. Provides images of the original documents. All content is also available in the larger database.