Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Migration to New Worlds

    Migration to New Worlds explores the movement of peoples from Great Britain, Ireland, mainland Europe and Asia to the New World and Australasia. The collection focuses on the 19th century but includes exceptional early material such as the first emigration ‘round robin’ from 1621 and letters from late eighteenth century merchants and travellers in the United States.

    Some later material is also available, including ocean liner and immigration depot photographs from the mid-twentieth century.

    • Coverage: 1800-1924
    • Trial

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World

  2. MLA International Bibliography

    Produced by the Modern Language Association, this database indexes critical scholarship on literature, language, linguistics, and folklore. Coverage includes journals, series, monographs, dissertations, bibliographies, proceedings, and other materials.

    EBSCOhost version
    • Coverage: 1926 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Russian East European and Eurasian Studies, Spanish, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

  3. Music Online: Listening

    Offers combined access and cross-searching of 5 different streamed-audio collections. Each collection may also be accessed independently through its own link on the Databases @ Emory page. Contents:

    • American Song
    • Classical Music Library
    • Contemporary World Music
    • Jazz Music Library 
    • Smithsonian Global Sound

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Jewish Studies, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Music