Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Magazineplus

    Provides over 3.3 million bibliographic references to articles from more than 7,600 Japanese scholarly periodicals from 1975 to the present. It covers subject areas including the humanities, social sciences, medical science and science and technology.

    Note: Magazineplus requires that a user's browser be configured to display a Japanese character set. Remote access is not possible at this time for Magazineplus.

    • Coverage: 1975-present

    Subjects: Japanese Studies

    Expand
  2. Maisaku

    Maisaku is a database containing articles from the Mainichi Shimbun dating back to 1872. Also included are the results of the newspaper’s opinion polls dating from 1945.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1872-present
    • New

    Subjects: Japanese Studies, News Sources

    Expand
  3. Meiji Japan

    A collection of the personal and professional papers of Edward Sylvester Morse, a zoologist and author of various works related to Japan. Having initially traveled to Japan in 1877 to study brachiopods, Morse introduced modern aspects of biology and zoology to Japan and developed an interest in Japanese ethnology and archaelogy, collecting pottery and artifacts and keeping detailed notes on his observations of daily life.

    The papers, digitized by the Peabody Essex Museum, include his diaries, travel journals, correspondence, lectures, drawings, and numerous other types of documents.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1858-1925

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Japanese Studies

    Expand