Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Medieval Travel Writing

    This database presents manuscripts of European travel writing dating from the 13th to the 16th centuries culled from libraries around the world. It covers geography, exploration, trade, literature, and the new field of medieval postcolonial studies.

    The chief focus is on journeys to central Asia and the Far East, including accounts of travel to Mongolia, Persia, India, China and South-East, Asia as well as travel to the Holy Land. The original documents are in a range of languages including French, Latin, German, Spanish, Dutch and English, so supporting secondary texts of translations and editions are included. There is also a gallery of maps and images, a bibliography and chronology, and a slideshow.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1200-1500

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Religion

    Expand
  2. MinistryMatters.com

    MinistryMatters.com is an online resource for church leaders produced by the United Methodist Publishing House. Some articles and videos are freely available; subscribed content includes Bible commentaries, the Outler bicentennial edition of the Works of Wesley, and reference sources including the Dictionary of Pastoral Care and Counseling, the New Interpreter’s Dictionary of the Bible, and resources for preaching and worship.

    Up to 10 users can use the resource simultaneously.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Religion

    Expand