- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 25 of 36
The Nation is America's oldest weekly magazine. The Nation Digital Archive enables researchers to access invaluable historical material in ways never before possible with searches of nearly 200,000 pages for specific topics, authors, issues and date ranges.Expand
Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Provides full text of NBER working papers since 1994, plus indexing and abstracts for earlier papers.Expand
Subjects: Business, Economics
Online world maps from the National Geographic Society.Expand
Political news and analysis from the National Journal, The Hotline, Markup Reports, Almanac of American Politics, Earlybird, and Poll Track. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: Political Science, Government Information
The National Weather Service (NWS) provides weather, hydrologic, and climate forecasts and warnings for the United States, its territories, adjacent waters and ocean areas, for the protection of life and property and the enhancement of the national economy.Expand
NWS data and products form a national information database and infrastructure which can be used by other governmental agencies, the private sector, the public, and the global community.
This database contains approximately 2,000 documents and images relating to the Native American population of the Southeastern United States from the collections of the University of Georgia Libraries, the University of Tennessee at Knoxville Library, the Frank H.Expand
McClung Museum, the Tennessee State Library and Archives, the Tennessee State Museum and the Museum of the Cherokee Indian. The documents are comprised of letters, legal proceedings, military orders, financial papers, and archaeological images relating to Native Americans in the Southeast.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US
Listen to music from Naxos and over 100 other CD labels via audio streaming. Western classical music, jazz, world music, and other genres are included. CD notes are provided for titles with an “About this recording” link.ExpandEmory users encountering access issues, please report the specifics to email@example.com, with “Naxos” in the subject line. Downloads available only through the “Buy Now” links.
Listen online to music from Fantasy Jazz (includes Riverside, Presitge, Debut, Stax, Volt, Specialty, Pablo), Naxos, and other CD labels via audio streaming. Access is limited to 3 simultaneous users: please log out before closing the connection.ExpandEmory users encountering access issues, please report the specific problem to firstname.lastname@example.org, with “Naxos Jazz” in the subject line.
Subjects: African American Studies, Music
netLibrary provides access to over 15,000 electronic books (eBooks), both copyright-free and copyright-protected published materials, such as reference books, scholarly monographs, publications of many University Presses, and consumer books that have been converted into digital format.Expand
It is possible to perform full-text searches of a single eBook, search thousands of volumes simultaneously, browse topic categories, or read eBooks directly online.
Emory users see http://www.library.emory.edu/netlibrary.html for access information.
Subjects: Library and Information Science
Full set of images from the Netter Atlas of Human Anatomy, 5th edition. More than 200 additional clinically-focused illustrations and radiologic images, as well as videos created from the new Netter's 3D Interactive Anatomy, and selected videos from Netter's Online Dissection Modules.For tips on how to view and download images, create online presentations, and image disclaimer, use Netter Presenter Get Started Guide.Expand
Subjects: Medical Images, Health, Biological Sciences
Search the theses and dissertations indexed by the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) database. The NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses
The publication of the New Dictionary of the History of Ideas marks the return of a reference work that is an essential tool to make the often complex history of "what we think" accessible to students and general readers.Expand
The original 1974 Dictionary of the History of Ideas has long been admired as a landmark document encapsulating the thinking of an era. This thoroughly re-envisioned New Dictionary of the History of Ideas brings fresh intelligence and a global perspective to bear on timeless questions about the individual and society. A distinguished team of international scholars explore new thinking in areas previously covered (communism, linguistics, physics) and present cross-cultural perspectives on more recent topics such as postmodernism, deconstruction and post-colonialism.
Subjects: History US, History World, Philosophy, Reference Sources
The New Georgia Encyclopedia provides access to authoritative information on people, places, events, history, and other topics about the state of Georgia. The site includes articles and images on every aspect of the state and includes links to related Internet sites.Expand
Multimedia features of the site require the QuickTime player.
Subjects: Georgia, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases
The New Left Review is a highly cited and influential journal of politics, economics, and culture. The new digital archive indexes all articles from 1960-present.Expand
All articles since 1960 are available full-text. Author, subject, and title searching is available as is cross-referencing by author. Select "Archive" in order to view the full-text backfiles.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Economics, Political Science
Online full text version of the 2008 edition of a standard, scholarly reference work in economics. Contains signed entries and essays from over 1,500 leading economists on an extensive range of topics.Expand
Regularly updated with new articles.
An indispensable research and bibliographic aid for scholars, librarians, clergy and students of the New Testament and its historical milieu. The database contains more than 33,000 article abstracts, 1,200 review abstracts, 12,600 book abstracts, and 50 software abstracts.Expand
Each year an additional 2,150 articles from more than 500 periodicals in numerous languages are selected for inclusion. In addition, nearly 850 current books are also summarized annually.
New York Amsterdam News 1922-1993, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.Expand
Subjects: News Sources
Read The New York Times online with a 24-hour Academic Pass. All you need is an Emory email address. For instructions on how to sign up for an Academic Pass, see the New York Times @ Emory guide.Expand
New York Times @ Emory guide: http://guides.main.library.emory.edu/nytimes_at_emory
Subjects: Current Events, Journalism, News Sources
Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of one of the most highly regarded news sources in the world. Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.Expand
Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need. Additional years of coverage will be added annually.
Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.
Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources
Access World News coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers. All titles are the full electronic version of record.Expand
Subjects: Current Events, History Modern 1800-, History US, Journalism, News Sources
Newspaper Source provides current information from daily feeds from the Knight-Ridder/Tribune Business News and Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service Newspaper Source as well as cover to cover coverage of The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), and The Toronto Star. The database also contains selected full text from more than 180 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Macon Telegraph, Savannah Morning News, The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, and The Miami Herald. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News.Expand
Subjects: Georgia, News Sources
Online database of the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the UK and Ireland (NIDS UK/Ireland), previously available on CD-ROM. NIDS UK/Ireland is a major reference work that reproduces on microfiche the finding aids to thousands of archive and manuscript collections in libraries and record offices, museums and private collections throughout the UK and Ireland.Expand
Offered as part of Archive Finder.
Subjects: History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Archives and Primary Sources
Niles Register also known as The Weekly Register, Niles Weekly Register, and Niles National Register was a newsweekly founded by Hezekiah Niles in 1811.Expand
It was published by Niles or his successors until 1849. It covered both the United States and the world. The cumulative index permits researchers to locate pertinent articles in the more than 30,000 densely printed pages that make up this work.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) is a full-text database of primary sources from the 19th Century, including monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.Expand
- Emory Libraries has access to four collections in this database:
- Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
- British Politics and Society
- British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture
- European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music, Theater Studies, Archives and Primary Sources