Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 3 of 3
Naxos Music Library: World features music from cultures around the world, centering on the complete Smithsonian Folkways catalog while also providing thousands of additional recordings from labels like Sony, Warner, Arc, Celestial Harmonies, and Naxos World.Expand
Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users; please log out before closing the connection.
Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, Music
An extensive streaming library of over 2,700 videos, including mainly opera, classical music performances, ballet, and live concerts; also includes some theater and documentaries.Expand
Extensive subtitles provided. Access is limited to 10 simultaneous users: please log out before closing the connection.
Subjects: Anthropology, Film and Media Studies, History World, Music, Theater Studies
The database contains over 240 plays by 48 playwrights. Including a wealth of dramatic material, some of which was previously unpublished, overlooked, or inaccessible, this collection includes plays produced by the Native American Theatre Ensemble (NATE), Spiderwoman Theater, Toronto’s Native Earth Performing Arts, Seattle’s Red Eagle Soaring, and New York’s Coatlicue Theater Company. The collection includes American Indian and First Nation playwrights from groups including Cherokee, Métis, Creek, Choctaw, Pembina Chippewa, Ojibway, Hawaiian/Samoan, Comanche, Cree, Navaho, and Rappahannock.Expand
Subjects: Anthropology, American Indian Studies, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, History US, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies