Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
Access World News coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers. All titles are the full electronic version of record.Expand
Subjects: Current Events, History Modern 1800-, History US, Journalism, News Sources
Niles Register also known as The Weekly Register, Niles Weekly Register, and Niles National Register was a newsweekly founded by Hezekiah Niles in 1811.Expand
It was published by Niles or his successors until 1849. It covered both the United States and the world. The cumulative index permits researchers to locate pertinent articles in the more than 30,000 densely printed pages that make up this work.
Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Nineteenth Century Collections Online (NCCO) is a full-text database of primary sources from the 19th Century, including monographs, newspapers, pamphlets, manuscripts, ephemera, maps, statistics, and more.Expand
- Emory Libraries has access to four collections in this database:
- Asia and the West: Diplomacy and Cultural Exchange
- British Politics and Society
- British Theatre, Music, and Literature: High and Popular Culture
- European Literature, 1790-1840: The Corvey Collection
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music, Theater Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest
Nineteenth Century Collections Online: Europe and Africa: Commerce, Christianity, Civilization, and Conquest delivers monographs, manuscripts, and newspaper accounts covering issues of economics, world politics, and international strategy to support research in this interdisciplinary area of study of Europe and Africa.Expand
Additionally, this collection includes the features that scholars require -- such as detailed subject indexing and metadata, textual analysis tools, personalized user accounts, and more.
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Religion
Paratext's 19th-Century Masterfile is a vast "index of indexes," bringing together in one database the contents of dozens of subject indexes that cover American and British periodicals, books, and government documents published from the late 18th to the early 20th century.Expand
A select number of periodical titles, including Harper's Monthly, Atlantic Monthly, and Scribner's Monthly, as well as the U.S. Congressional Record are available in full text. A valuable resource for students and faculty studying 19th and early 20th century life and culture. More details about indexes covered in 19th Century Masterfile.
Subjects: English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources
Personal narratives of immigrants to the United States and Canada, including letters, diaries, pamphlets, autobiographies, and oral history interviews, beginning around 1840 and extending to the present but focusing heavily on the period from 1920 to 1980.Expand
Provides perspectives both on North America and on the immigrants countries of origin. Also includes selected emigrant guides and advice books for immigrants, political cartoons, and audio and video.
Subjects: Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History Modern 1800-, History US, Jewish Studies, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources