Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 6 of 6
Search the theses and dissertations indexed by the Networked Digital Library of Theses and Dissertations (NDLTD) database. The NDLTD is an international organization dedicated to promoting the adoption, creation, use, dissemination and preservation of electronic analogues to the traditional paper-based theses and dissertations.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Dissertations and Theses
The New Georgia Encyclopedia provides access to authoritative information on people, places, events, history, and other topics about the state of Georgia. The site includes articles and images on every aspect of the state and includes links to related Internet sites.Expand
Multimedia features of the site require the QuickTime player.
Subjects: Georgia, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases
Online database of the National Inventory of Documentary Sources in the UK and Ireland (NIDS UK/Ireland), previously available on CD-ROM. NIDS UK/Ireland is a major reference work that reproduces on microfiche the finding aids to thousands of archive and manuscript collections in libraries and record offices, museums and private collections throughout the UK and Ireland.Expand
Offered as part of Archive Finder.
Subjects: History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Archives and Primary Sources
The Nobel Web Site presents information about the Nobel Prize and all the Laureates in physics, chemistry, physiology or medicine, literature and peace since 1901, as well as information about the Memorial Prize in Economic Sciences and its Prize Winners since 1969.Expand
Other sections describe the life and work of Alfred Nobel, the activities of the Nobel Foundation, the Prize-Awarding Institutions and the Nobel Museum.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
NoveList is an online readers' advisory tool that helps readers find new books based on books they've read or on topics in which they are interested. NoveList provides enhanced subject access to over 125,000 fiction titles and more than 90,000 full-text book reviews or annotations.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Book Reviews
NTRL provides access to a large collection of historical and current authenticated government technical reports. The database includes over 2 million titles with links for over 700,000 full-text reports.Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Government Information, Health, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Physics, Science and Technology, Statistics and Demography