Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 8 of 8

  1. Nation Digital Archive

    The Nation is America's oldest weekly magazine. The Nation Digital Archive enables researchers to access invaluable historical material in ways never before possible with searches of nearly 200,000 pages for specific topics, authors, issues and date ranges.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1865-2002

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  2. New York Amsterdam News

    New York Amsterdam News 1922-1993, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1922-1993

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  3. New York Times

    Full-text coverage of the US newspaper of record. Offers superb coverage of national and international news, plus coverage of important speeches and documents, Supreme Court decisions, and presidential press conference transcripts.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1995-current

    Subjects: News Sources

    Expand
  4. New York Times Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue cover to cover--of one of the most highly regarded news sources in the world. Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need. Additional years of coverage will be added annually.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    Subjects: History US, News Sources, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  5. Newsbank Access World News

    Access World News coverage includes domestic newspapers, international newspapers, news wires, transcripts, and broadcasts, including 16 Georgia newspapers. All titles are the full electronic version of record.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Current Events, History Modern 1800-, History US, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand
  6. Newspaper Source [EBSCO]

    Newspaper Source provides current information from daily feeds from the Knight-Ridder/Tribune Business News and Knight-Ridder/Tribune News Service Newspaper Source as well as cover to cover coverage of The Christian Science Monitor, USA Today, The Washington Post, The Times (London), and The Toronto Star. The database also contains selected full text from more than 180 regional (U.S.) newspapers, including The Macon Telegraph, Savannah Morning News, The Boston Globe, The Chicago Tribune, The Detroit Free Press, and The Miami Herald. In addition, full text television & radio news transcripts are provided from CBS News.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1994-

    Subjects: Georgia, News Sources

    Expand
  7. Niles' Register

    Niles Register  also known as The Weekly Register, Niles Weekly Register, and Niles National Register  was a newsweekly founded by Hezekiah Niles in 1811.

    It was published by Niles or his successors until 1849. It covered both the United States and the world. The cumulative index permits researchers to locate pertinent articles in the more than 30,000 densely printed pages that make up this work.

    • Coverage: Cumulative Index, 1811-1849

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  8. Nineteenth Century U.S. Newspapers

    Fully searchable facsimile images of 19th century newspapers from a broad range of urban and rural regions throughout the U.S. In progress; content will continue to be added until digitization is complete.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1801-1900

    Subjects: History US, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand