Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 44

  1. Occupational Outlook Handbook

    Published by the U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics this handbook is a guide to career information. Describes, for a wide range of occupations, the nature of the work, working conditions, the training and education needed, earnings, and expected job prospects.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Present

    Subjects: Career and Job Information

    Expand
  2. OECDiLibrary

    OECDiLibrary is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics. Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and numerous statistical databases.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  3. Official U.S. Time

    Official time for all U.S. time zones, cooperatively provided by the two time agencies of United States: a Department of Commerce agency, the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), and its military counterpart, the U.

    S. Naval Observatory (USNO).

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. Old Testament Abstracts

    This database features indexing and abstracts for journal articles, monographs, multi-author works, and software related to Old Testament studies. Content from over 450 journals is covered.

    All abstracts are in English, regardless of the language of the original work. Topics covered include antiquities, archaeology, biblical theology, philology and much more.

    • Coverage: 1978 - present

    Subjects: Religion

    Expand
  5. OLDMEDLINE [Ovid]

    Indexes journals in the fields of medicine, nursing, dentistry, veterinary medicine, the health care system, and preclinical sciences.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1950-1965

    Subjects: Medicine, Psychology, Health, Biological Sciences, Anthropology, Nursing, Public Health

    Expand
  6. On-Line Books Page

    Facilitates access to books and journals that are freely available and readable over the Internet. Hosted by the University of Pennsylvania Library.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB)

    Online Egyptological Bibliography (OEB) is an online version and continuation of the Annual Egyptological (AEB), published in print 1947-2001, as well as Christine Beinlich-Seebers Bibliographie Altagypten 1822-1946.

    OEB uses the Trlit CG Times font for the display of Egyptian Transliteration characters, and recommends the Mozilla Firefox web browser for the correct display of the phonetic Unicode characters. Microsoft Internet Explorer may not display all of the characters correctly.

    • Coverage: 1822-present

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Classics, Dissertations and Theses, History World, Religion

    Expand
  8. Online!

    A reference guide to using internet sources. Includes links and information about citation styles for using online sources in research papers.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. OPAC der Deutschen Bibliotek Frankfurt am Main

    The printed Deutsche Nationalbibliographie, which listed dissertations in Reihe C Dissertationen und Habilitationscchriften and Reihe H Hochschulschriften, must now be supplemented with online searching in the Deutsche Bibliothek's online catalog.

    For digital dissertations in German, see Dissertationen Online (http://www.dissonline.de/).

    Subjects: Dissertations and Theses, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. OpenHelix

    OpenHelix provides access to over 100 tutorial suites on web-based bioinformatics and genomics resources in a wide range of categories. Tutorials include online 30-60 minute narrated tutorials, "movies," that walk the user through a sample exercise, complete PowerPoint slide sets with animations and suggested script, Step-by-step exercises for hands-on experience, and PDF of slides for handouts.

    Walk in users: OK; Unlimited simultaneous users

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health

    Expand
  11. Opinion Archives

    Opinion Archives provides access to current issues and backfiles of a number of leading U.S. opinion publications (from the left and right sides of the political spectrum) including the Nation (1865-present), Commentary (1945-present), the American Spectator (1967-present), the National Review (1955-present), New Republic (1914-present), Commonweal (1924-present), the New York Review of Books (1965-present), Harper's (1850-present) and the NACLA (North American Congress on Latin America) Report (1966-present).

    The metasearch option provided by Opinion Archives allows one to search concurrently across issues. All issues are also available via eJournals@Emory.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  12. Oral History Online

    An index to English-language oral histories from around the world, Oral History Online provides links or location information for oral histories available on the Web or held by repositories and archives around the world.

    Substantial indexing facilitates identification of oral histories via a wide variety of variables, including birth and interview dates and places; individuals, organizations, events, and places discussed; and gender, race, occupation, and nationality. Identification of oral histories held in specific repositories is also possible. Updated quarterly, the intent is to provide information on oral histories of more than 300,000 individuals available in written, audio and video formats.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1930s - present

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, History World

    Expand
  13. Otzar HaHochma Online

    Otzar HaHochma Online is a database of digitized books covering a variety of topics in Jewish Studies.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Various

    Subjects: Jewish Studies

    Expand
  14. OVID

    Platform to search MEDLINE,  Books@OVID, Journals@OVID, and International Pharmaceutical Abstracts.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Clinical, Medicine, Nursing

    Expand
  15. Oxford African American Studies Center

    The Oxford African American Studies Center is an authoritative and comprehensive source on the African American experience. The site is comprised of five major encyclopedias and content from eighteen additional reference sources from Oxford University Press.

    Core texts includes: Africana, The Encyclopedia of African American History; Black Women in America, and The African American National Biography. In addition, the site includes over 300 carefully edited primary source documents with commentaries, approximately 2,300 images and over 300 charts, tables, graphs, maps, and timelines.

    Henry Louis Gates, Jr., editor-in-chief.

    Walk in users: OK; 5 simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies

    Expand
  16. Oxford Art Online (incl. Grove Art, Benezit's, etc.)

    Oxford Art Online includes Grove Art Online (an encyclopedia of over 40,000 articles covering art, artists, and all forms of the visual arts: painting, sculpture, architecture, graphic and decorative arts, and photography, as well as digital images of the most frequently studied works of art), The Oxford Companion to Western Art (entries with reliable coverage of artists and their work), Encyclopedia of Aesthetics (entries by art historians, philosophers, and theorists), and The Concise Oxford Dictionary of Art Terms (entries on art terms, critical periods, and styles in the visual arts).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Print edition published in 1996

    Subjects: Art and Architecture

    Expand
  17. Oxford Bibliographies Online. African Studies

    A major resource which leads users to the most important African Studies literature in a wide variety of topics through extensive scholarly bibliographic essays and lists.

    Includes overviews, reference works, journals, controversies and schools of thought. An excellent way to begin research. Will be regularly updated.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan

    Expand
  18. Oxford Bibliographies Online. American Literature

    American literature is characterized by the many cultures, religions, and ethnicities that have contributed to the larger American literary tradition and invites trans-disciplinary collaboration.

    Oxford Bibliographies in American Literature provides authoritative essays and citations for guidance.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1500 - Present

    Subjects: African American Studies, English and American Literature, History US

    Expand
  19. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Anthropology

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  20. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Art History

    A guide to scholarly literature in the field, covering major categories of research with bibliographies and recommended resources. Articles are written by established scholars.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Art and Architecture

    Expand
  21. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Atlantic History

    The Atlantic History module of the Oxford Bibliographies is a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best literature in the field of Atlantic History.

    It is designed to help researchers find reliable resources quickly. Each article is peer-reviewed and updated regularly.

    Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1500 - Present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies

    Expand
  22. Oxford Bibliographies Online. British and Irish Literature

    As a key part of Western literary and cultural history, British and Irish literature encompasses a massive range of periods, authors, and works that make it one of the most active fields in academia today.

    A great deal of this work has moved online with the most recent scholarship, research, and statistics appearing in online databases. With advances in online searching and database technologies, researchers and practitioners can easily access library catalogs, bibliographic indexes, and other lists that show thousands of resources that might also be useful to them. Oxford Bibliographies Online’s British and Irish Literature provides expert guidance through articles and citations.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 600-Present

    Subjects: English and American Literature, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History Early Modern 1450-1800

    Expand
  23. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Buddhism

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Users can search across other OBO bibliographies, either through articles and citations or just through citations.

    • Coverage: All

    Subjects: Area Studies, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion

    Expand
  24. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Chinese Studies

    Oxford Bibliographies online in Chinese Studies is a multi-and inter-disciplinary enterprise covering the study of China across all disciplines. It provides an authoritative guide to the key works across the whole field, pointing researchers and practitioners at all levels to the most important scholarship in European languages as well as in Chinese, and giving scholars working in other fields easier access to scholarship on China.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, History World

    Expand
  25. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Classics

    A guide to scholarly literature in the field, covering major categories of research with bibliographies and recommended resources. Articles are written by established scholars.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Classics

    Expand