Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 44 of 44

  1. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Ecology

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Biological Sciences, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  2. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Geography

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Each article is peer-reviewed and new content is added regularly.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology

    Expand
  3. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Hinduism

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Users can search across other OBO bibliographies, either through articles and citations or just through citations.

    • Coverage: All

    Subjects: Area Studies, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion

    Expand
  4. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Islamic Studies

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Subjects: Religion

    Expand
  5. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Music

    Guide to scholarly literature in music, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research, with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    In Advanced Search, users can cross-search all available modules Oxford Bibliographies Online.

    Walk-in users: OK
    • Coverage: All periods

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  6. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Philosophy

    The Philosophy module of the Oxford Bibliographies is a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best literature in philosophy. It is designed to help researchers find reliable resources quickly.

    Each article is peer-reviewed and updated regularly.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1000 B.C. - present

    Subjects: Philosophy

    Expand
  7. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Renaissance and Reformation

    The Renaissance and Reformation module of the Oxford Bibliographies is a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best literature in Renaissance and Reformation studies.

    It is designed to help researchers find reliable resources quickly. Each article is peer-reviewed and updated regularly.

    Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1300 - 1699

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Music, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies

    Expand
  8. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Sociology

    A major resource which leads users to the most important Sociology literature in a wide variety of topics through extensive scholarly bibliographic essays and lists.

    Includes overviews, reference works, journals, controversies and schools of thought. An excellent way to begin research. Will be regularly updated.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Sociology

    Expand
  9. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Victorian Literature

    The Victorian era was highly conscious of its own relation to the past – its ‘heritage’ or place in history – but it also sensed its role in shaping the future.

    For modern readers, it has come to represent both our literary past and the beginnings of modernity. Students and researchers alike can rely on Oxford Bibliographies in Victorian Literature to offer a reliable, up-to-date guide to the best literature in the field through essays and citations.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1837-1901

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, English and American Literature

    Expand
  10. Oxford Bibliographies Online: Biblical Studies

    A guide to scholarly literature in the field, covering major categories of research with bibliographies and recommended resources. Articles are written by established scholars.

    Users can also search across other OBO bibliographies.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: History Ancient -400, Jewish Studies, Religion

    Expand
  11. Oxford Dictionary of National Biography

    Provides full, accurate, concise, and readable articles on noteworthy people in all walks of life. No living person is included: annual updates cover individuals who have died after 2000.

    The ODNB covers people who were born and lived in the British Isles, people from the British Isles who achieved recognition in other countries, people who lived in territories formerly connected to the British Isles at a time when they were in contact with British rule, and people born elsewhere who settled in the British Isles for significant periods or whose visits enabled them to leave a mark on British life. Allows 2-3 simultaneous users.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Biographies

    Expand
  12. Oxford Encyclopedia of the Music of India

    Covers Indian music through 2,000 years of history, as well as music of the Indian Subcontinent, including Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. Articles include biographies and entries on technical terms, dances styles, instruments, and on styles of music from classical to film-originated.

    Published in 2011.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  13. Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

    A searchable database of the full-text of the second edition of the Oxford English Dictionary.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  14. Oxford Handbooks Online

    Oxford Handbooks Online provides access to electronic editions of Oxford Handbooks for various subjects in literature, philosophy and political science. Each handbook takes an aspect of its discipline and unpacks it, explaining the key issues, the classic and contemporary debates on those issues, and setting the agenda for how those debates might evolve.

    The handbooks as a whole offer authoritative and trustworthy guides to the scholarship that defines their respective fields.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Reference Sources

    Expand
  15. Oxford Islamic Studies Online

    Provides online access to more than 3,000 articles and electronic resources in English on the Islamic world, includes more than 150 primary source documents with editorial instructions, and has a glossary of Islamic terms.

    Also includes two interpretations and one concordance of the Koran.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 570-2007

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Biographies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Religion

    Expand
  16. Oxford Language Dictionaries Online (OLDO)

    Fully searchable, comprehensive bilingual (English) Chinese, French, German, Italian, Russian, Spanish dictionaries. Also includes unique study materials that provide extra help with learning and using an expanding range of languages.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Area Studies, Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, French Literature and Language, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Linguistics, Reference Sources, Spanish

    Expand
  17. Oxford Music Online

    Offers combined access to the Oxford Dictionary of Music (2d ed., 2006), the Oxford Companion to Music (2002), and Grove Music Online. The latter source provides in-depth coverage of music of all styles, periods, and cultures, and comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed.

    (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed. (2002), plus more recent updates to some articles.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Print editions published 1992-2006.

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  18. Oxford Reference Online

    This database includes fully-indexed, cross-searchable full text content from more than 170 subject dictionaries, language reference and subject reference works in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences.

    Also included are English dictionaries and bilingual dictionaries of French, German, Spanish and Italian.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, Biographies, Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Law, Philosophy, Political Science, Reference Sources, Religion, Science and Technology

    Expand
  19. Oyez

    Audio of Oral Arguments of numerous Supreme Court cases.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Law

    Expand