Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 3 of 3
The Oxford African American Studies Center is an authoritative and comprehensive source on the African American experience. The site is comprised of five major encyclopedias and content from eighteen additional reference sources from Oxford University Press.Expand
Core texts includes: Africana, The Encyclopedia of African American History; Black Women in America, and The African American National Biography. In addition, the site includes over 300 carefully edited primary source documents with commentaries, approximately 2,300 images and over 300 charts, tables, graphs, maps, and timelines.
Henry Louis Gates, Jr., editor-in-chief.Walk in users: OK; 5 simultaneous users
Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies
American literature is characterized by the many cultures, religions, and ethnicities that have contributed to the larger American literary tradition and invites trans-disciplinary collaboration.Expand
Oxford Bibliographies in American Literature provides authoritative essays and citations for guidance.
Subjects: African American Studies, English and American Literature, History US
The Atlantic History module of the Oxford Bibliographies is a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best literature in the field of Atlantic History.Expand
It is designed to help researchers find reliable resources quickly. Each article is peer-reviewed and updated regularly.Walk-in users: OK
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Ethnic Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies