Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 8 of 8

  1. Official U.S. Time

    Official time for all U.S. time zones, cooperatively provided by the two time agencies of United States: a Department of Commerce agency, the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), and its military counterpart, the U.

    S. Naval Observatory (USNO).

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. On-Line Books Page

    Facilitates access to books and journals that are freely available and readable over the Internet. Hosted by the University of Pennsylvania Library.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  3. Online!

    A reference guide to using internet sources. Includes links and information about citation styles for using online sources in research papers.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. OPAC der Deutschen Bibliotek Frankfurt am Main

    The printed Deutsche Nationalbibliographie, which listed dissertations in Reihe C Dissertationen und Habilitationscchriften and Reihe H Hochschulschriften, must now be supplemented with online searching in the Deutsche Bibliothek's online catalog.

    For digital dissertations in German, see Dissertationen Online (http://www.dissonline.de/).

    Subjects: Dissertations and Theses, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Opinion Archives

    Opinion Archives provides access to current issues and backfiles of a number of leading U.S. opinion publications (from the left and right sides of the political spectrum) including the Nation (1865-present), Commentary (1945-present), the American Spectator (1967-present), the National Review (1955-present), New Republic (1914-present), Commonweal (1924-present), the New York Review of Books (1965-present), Harper's (1850-present) and the NACLA (North American Congress on Latin America) Report (1966-present).

    The metasearch option provided by Opinion Archives allows one to search concurrently across issues. All issues are also available via eJournals@Emory.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Journalism, Law, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources, Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  6. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Buddhism

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Users can search across other OBO bibliographies, either through articles and citations or just through citations.

    • Coverage: All

    Subjects: Area Studies, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion

    Expand
  7. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Hinduism

    Guide to scholarly literature in the field, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    Users can search across other OBO bibliographies, either through articles and citations or just through citations.

    • Coverage: All

    Subjects: Area Studies, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases, Religion

    Expand
  8. Oxford English Dictionary (OED)

    A searchable database of the full-text of the second edition of the Oxford English Dictionary.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand