Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 4 of 4

  1. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Music

    Guide to scholarly literature in music, subdivided into articles by established scholars covering major categories of research, with corresponding bibliographies of recommended resources.

    In Advanced Search, users can cross-search all available modules Oxford Bibliographies Online.

    Walk-in users: OK
    • Coverage: All periods

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  2. Oxford Bibliographies Online. Renaissance and Reformation

    The Renaissance and Reformation module of the Oxford Bibliographies is a reliable, selective, and authoritative guide to the best literature in Renaissance and Reformation studies.

    It is designed to help researchers find reliable resources quickly. Each article is peer-reviewed and updated regularly.

    Walk-in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1300 - 1699

    Subjects: Art and Architecture, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Music, Religion, Spanish, Theater Studies

    Expand
  3. Oxford Encyclopedia of the Music of India

    Covers Indian music through 2,000 years of history, as well as music of the Indian Subcontinent, including Nepal, Bangladesh, Pakistan, and Sri Lanka. Articles include biographies and entries on technical terms, dances styles, instruments, and on styles of music from classical to film-originated.

    Published in 2011.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  4. Oxford Music Online

    Offers combined access to the Oxford Dictionary of Music (2d ed., 2006), the Oxford Companion to Music (2002), and Grove Music Online. The latter source provides in-depth coverage of music of all styles, periods, and cultures, and comprises the full text of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd ed.

    (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera (1992), and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd ed. (2002), plus more recent updates to some articles.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Print editions published 1992-2006.

    Subjects: Music

    Expand