- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 25 of 60
Indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences. Coverage: 1971-present.Expand
Subjects: Political Science, Sociology
The Paley Center for Media iCollection includes thousands of streaming video and audio programs from the Paley Center for Media’s archive of television and radio broadcasts.Expand
Types of programs include news, public affairs, documentaries, performing arts, children’s programming, sports, comedy and variety shows, and commercial advertising.
Subjects: History US, Journalism, Archives and Primary Sources
Index of links to online worldwide newspapers.Expand
Subjects: News Sources
The PapersFirst database provides access to individual papers presented at conferences worldwide, PapersFirst covers every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast proceedings collection since October 1993.Expand
Users may order the full text of papers cited in PapersFirst from The British Library using the FirstSearch online ordering service.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Parker Library on the Web offers users online access to high resolution digital images of more than 550 manuscripts at Corpus Christ College, from the 6th century through the 16th.Expand
Within the Library is one the best collections of extant Anglo-Saxon manuscripts; a large collection of key Anglo-Norman and Middle English texts, and a magnificent collection of English illuminated manuscripts. The manuscripts are described and annotated, with references to relevant editions, translations, and other literature. The web site also includes on-line tutorials on searching the collection and in viewing results.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, History Middle Ages 400-1450
Full-text electronic editions of classic western philosophical, theological and literary authors, from ancient times to the early twentieth century and including personal writings as well as major works.Expand
All texts available in English translation. Some texts also available in Latin, French, or German.
Subjects: Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Religion
Official web site of the United States Patent and Trademark Office, including patent and trademark search engine and online applications.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Government Information
The Patrologiae Latina (Series Latina) offers influential works of late ancient and early medieval theology, philosophy, history, and literature. The Patrologia Latina Database (PLD) contains 221 volumes and represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865).Expand
The main chronological sequence of authors in Migne's Patrologia Latina covers the Latin Fathers from Tertullian in A.D. 200 through Pope Innocent III (d. 1216). AD. However, Migne did incorporate medieval texts written after 1216 where these were traditionally attached to an earlier work, often as a commentary or an introduction to it. Texts, as well as notes and other glosses, Migne's column numbers, and the original printed indices (in four volumes) are also included as part of the Patrologia Latina Database.
Subjects: Classics, Archives and Primary Sources, History Middle Ages 400-1450
The Patrologiae Graecae is a collection of the Greek writings from the Christian Church from its beginnings through the Council of Florence in 1439. The Patrologiae Graecae Database contains over 160 volumes and represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologiae Graecae (1857-1866).Expand
The collection includes both the Eastern "Fathers" and those Western Christians who wrote before the Latin takeover of the West in the third century.
Subjects: Classics, History Middle Ages 400-1450, Religion
The PEP Archive is a full-text, indexed and hyper-linked collection of many premier journals on psychoanalysis from 1920 on, including the Journal of the American Psychoanalytic Association and the International Journal of Psycho-Analysis.Expand
Searching is by author, title, journal, or year, and also by indicating any word or phrase, including a dream or a clinical dialog. The software's thesaurus function can automatically expand the search based on variations of psychoanalytic concepts and terms. In addition to the regular updates of the journals already included in the Archive, PEP will also periodically add new psychoanalytic books and journals to its collection.
Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, Psychology
This resource is produced in association with the Perdita Project based at the University of Warwick and Nottingham Trent University. Perdita means "lost woman" and the purpose of the project has been to find early modern women authors who were "lost" because their writing exists only in manuscript form.Expand
Over 230 entries have been selected and digitized. In addition to the digital facsimiles, the site includes biographical and bibliographical information and essays by specialists in the field.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, Philosophy, Religion, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies
Indexes genealogy periodicals. Also referred to as Ancestry.Expand
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases
An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.Expand
PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.
Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
Supported by the Ministére de l'éducation nationale, de l'enseignement supérieur et de la recherche and l'université Lumiére Lyon 2, PERSEE is similar to JSTOR in providing full text in pdf format to back issues of hundreds of prestigious journals in the Humanities and Social Sciences (including a moving wall of three to five years depending on the journal). PERSEE is free of charge and the first phase of the project includes the following journals:Expand
- Les Annales
- Bibliothéque de léécole des chartes
- Matériaux pour léhistoire de notre temps
- Revue économique
- Revue de léart
- Revue franéaise de science politique
Subjects: Comparative Literature, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World
The Perseus Project is an evolving digital library of resources for the study of the humanities. Collaborators initially formed the project to construct a large, heterogeneous collection of materials, textual and visual, on the Archaic and Classical Greek world....The classical foundation has paved the way for literary and historical collections ranging from the English Renaissance to the American Civil War, and Greek tools became a foundation for the development of resources in Latin, Italian, and Arabic.Expand
The project continues to explore new ways of presenting complex resources for electronic publication.
Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World
Petersons.com brings together, at one central address, consistently organized information about educational opportunities at all levels, and gives individuals the ability to search Peterson's databases, as well as to request more information, apply to a school or program, and interact in other ways with faculty and administrators at educational institutions.Expand
Subjects: Education, Multidisciplinary Databases
Indexes books and journals in philosophy and related fields. It covers the areas of ethics, aesthetics, social philosophy, political philosophy, epistemology, metaphysics, and logic as well as material on the philosophy of law.Expand
Subjects: Comparative Literature, Philosophy
Indexes a wide variety of literature in the field including scholarly, trade and popular journals, reports, conference proceedings and related patents. Includes information on physical fitness, education, and therapy as well as coaching, biomechanics-kinesiology and sports activities.Expand
The PILOTS bibliographic database covers the Published International Literature On Traumatic Stress. Its goal is to include citations to all literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental-health sequelae of traumatic events, without disciplinary, linguistic, or geographical limitations, and to offer both current and retrospective coverage.Expand
Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources
Provides citations to plays published individually or in collections from 1949 to date. Covers wide range of plays written in or translated into English, including one-act plays, pageants, plays in verse, radio or television plays, and classic drama.Expand
Subjects: English and American Literature, Theater Studies
Theatre news, listings, and reference including awards.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Philosophy Online (also known as POIESIS) contains full-text journals and conference proceedings in philosophy, theology, and ethics. Use the Search box to search the journals included.Expand
Search results find every paragraph containing the search term and search results are restricted to only the paragraphs containing the search terms. Conducting one search brings up the Advanced Search screen, with options for limiting by date, author, journal, and type of resource. You can use search within a particular publication or to search across all subscribed titles.
Subjects: Philosophy, Religion
PLOC is a comprehensive collection of full-text Chinese legislation, jurisdictions, cases, official announcements and treaties published after 1949. As of Feb. 2014, there are over 610,000 records in the database.Expand
Subjects: Chinese Studies
Policy File contains abstracts and indexes analytical papers and policy research from think tanks and research institutes, primarily in the U.S., from 1990 to the present.Expand
Full-text is linked to the abstract when available. One can search across organizations and institutes by full-text, subject, and author or limit one's search to a specific organization. Links are provided to institute and think tank websites as well for further research.
For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.
Subjects: Economics, Ethnic Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies