Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 14 of 14

  1. PapersFirst

    The PapersFirst database provides access to individual papers presented at conferences worldwide, PapersFirst covers every congress, symposium, exposition, workshop, and meeting added to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast proceedings collection since October 1993.

    Users may order the full text of papers cited in PapersFirst from The British Library using the FirstSearch online ordering service.

    • Coverage: October 1993-present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. Past Masters

    Full-text electronic editions of classic western philosophical, theological and literary authors, from ancient times to the early twentieth century and including personal writings as well as major works.

    All texts available in English translation. Some texts also available in Latin, French, or German.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Classics, Economics, English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Religion

    Expand
  3. Patent & Trademark Info

    Official web site of the United States Patent and Trademark Office, including patent and trademark search engine and online applications.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Government Information

    Expand
  4. Periodical Source Index (PERSI)

    Indexes genealogy periodicals. Also referred to as Ancestry.

    Subjects: History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Periodicals Index Online

    An electronic index to millions of articles published in 4,079 periodicals in the humanities and social sciences. PIO is unique in combining a broad subject base with deep chronological coverage going back over 200 years.

    PIO currently indexes over 13 million articles since the eighteenth century and every article in each journal is indexed. Over two centuries of scholarly publication in 40 languages and dialects are indexed, including English, French, German, Italian, Spanish and other Western languages.

    Subjects: African American Studies, Anthropology, Area Studies, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US, LGBT Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion, Womens and Gender Studies, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  6. Peterson's Guides to Higher Education

    Petersons.com brings together, at one central address, consistently organized information about educational opportunities at all levels, and gives individuals the ability to search Peterson's databases, as well as to request more information, apply to a school or program, and interact in other ways with faculty and administrators at educational institutions.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Education, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Playbill Online

    Theatre news, listings, and reference including awards.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1947-present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  8. Population Index

    Indexes books, journals, working papers, and other materials on population topics. You may search the database for 1986-1999 (46,035 citations) by author, subject, geographical region and/or year.

    You may also search for text anywhere in a citation, including the title, series and abstract.

    • Coverage: 1986-2000

    Subjects: Anthropology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  9. ProceedingsFirst

    The ProceedingsFirst database provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide. Each ProceedingsFirst record contains a list of the papers presented at each conference.

    Like its companion, PapersFirst, ProceedingsFirst provides access to The British Library Document Supply Centre's vast collection of conference proceedings.

    • Coverage: 1993-present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  10. Project Bartleby Archive

    Bartleby.com publishes an online collection of reference works, as well as classic works of reference, fiction, nonfiction and verse, free of charge.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  11. Project Gutenberg

    Online electronic texts of literature and reference works, available free of charge.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: French Literature and Language, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  12. ProQuest Databases

    Contains the following databases: ABI/Inform Global, Business Dateline, Dissertation Abstracts, National Newspapers, and Research Library. These databases can be searched individually or simultaneously.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  13. Proquest Digital Hearings Collection (Retrospective A & B) (formerly LexisNexis)

    Full transcripts of published and unpublished hearings, including all oral statements, committee questions, resulting discussion, and exhibits presented by witnesses, are available.

    Hearings can be searched by title, keyword, subject, witness name, committee name, bill or SuDoc number. The hearings collection is completely integrated with all other congressional publications offered by LexisNexis, so that researchers can easily connect and link to related government documents. Once complete (predicted completion is December 2008), both published and unpublished hearings from 1824-2003 will be available in full-text.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1824-2003

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  14. Pulitzer Prizes

    Pulitzer Prize winners and nominees from 1917-present. Includes full text articles, citations and winners' biographies from 1995-present.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1917-present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand