Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 7 of 7

  1. Paperboy

    Index of links to online worldwide newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: News Sources

    Expand
  2. Pittsburgh Courier

    Pittsburgh Courier 1911-2002, available via Proquest Historical Newspapers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1911-2002

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  3. Press Display (also PressDisplay)

    Library PressDisplay provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 1,200 U.S.

    and international titles—from 94 countries in 48 languages. Just like reading the familiar print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire backfile. Note there are five simultaneous users for this database.

    Limited to 5 (Five) simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 60 days-present date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Law, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  4. Proquest Black Newspapers Collection

    This newspaper collection provides cultural perspective and insight to events that shaped the United States in the twentieth century. From the beginnings of the protest movement to end segregation to the ongoing challenges involving affirmative action and racial profiling.

    Black Newspapers provide a record of social change spanning almost a century from the perspective of those most affected by racism in American life. Covering major events to everyday life, these titles are invaluable research tools for studying American history and African-American culture, history, politics, and art. This collection includes: includes Atlanta Daily World (1932-2003), Los Angeles Sentinel (1946-2005), New York Amsterdam News (1922-1993), & Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002).

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: African American Studies, Ethnic Studies, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  5. ProQuest Civil War Era

    Provides searchable full text of pamphlets, the op-ed pieces of their day, from two major collections: Slavery and Anti-Slavery Pamphlets from the Libraries of Salmon P.

    Chase & John P. Hale; and Civil War Pamphlets 1861-1865. Included are biographies, campaign literature, government documents, journals, presidential addresses, sermons, and speeches. Also provides full text of eight major Northern, Southern, and Border State newspapers from the antebellum period through the end of the Civil War: Richmond Dispatch, Charleston Mercury, New Orleans Times Picayune, Boston Herald, New York Herald, Columbus [Ohio] State Journal, Kentucky [Louisville] Daily Journal, and Memphis Daily Appeal.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1840-1865

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, African American Studies, History US, History Modern 1800-, News Sources

    Expand
  6. ProQuest Historical Databases

    Contains the following databases:

    • The Historical Atlanta Constitution (1868 - 1939)
    • The Historical Atlanta Daily World (1931-2003)
    • The Historical Boston Globe (1872 - 1925)
    • The Historical Chicago Defender (1905-1975)
    • The Historical Chicago Tribune (1849 - 1986)
    • The Historical Christian Science Monitor (1908 - 1995)
    • The Historical Los Angeles Sentinel (1934-2005)
    • The Historical Los Angeles Times (1881 - 1986)
    • The Historical New York Amersterdam News (1922-1933)
    • The Historical New York Times (1851 - 2005)
    • The Historical Pittsburgh Courier (1911-2002)
    • The Historical Wall Street Journal (1889 - 1991)
    • The Historical Washington Post (1877 - 1992)

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  7. Proquest Newspapers

    ProQuest Newspapers provides full-text access to five major national newspapers. Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs. ProQuest Newspapers includes the following:

    ProQuest Newspapers provides full-text access to five major national newspapers. Coverage includes full-text articles but not advertisements, illustrations, or photographs.

    ProQuest Newspapers includes the following:

    • Christian Science Monitor (1988-)
    • Los Angeles Times (1985-)
    • New York Times; Late Edition, East Coast (1999-)
    • Wall Street Journal; Eastern Edition (1984-)
    • The Washington Post (1987-)
    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Dance, Journalism, News Sources

    Expand