Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 12 of 12

  1. PAIS International

    Indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences. Coverage: 1971-present.

    • Coverage: 1971-present

    Subjects: Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  2. PolicyFile

    Policy File contains abstracts and indexes analytical papers and policy research from think tanks and research institutes, primarily in the U.S., from 1990 to the present.

    Full-text is linked to the abstract when available. One can search across organizations and institutes by full-text, subject, and author or limit one's search to a specific organization. Links are provided to institute and think tank websites as well for further research.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1990-present

    Subjects: Economics, Ethnic Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. Political Handbook of the World

    The Political Handbook of the World offers extensive political information on over 200 countries. Information includes (but is not limited to) electoral systems, party systems, political history, regime type, and current issues.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  4. Political Science Complete

    Political Science Complete (PSC) contains full text for over 450 journals, and indexing and abstracts for nearly 2,100 titles, (including top-ranked scholarly journals).

    The database also features 330 full-text reference books and monographs, and over 35,000 full-text conference papers, including those of the International Political Science Association. PSC includes a subject-specific thesaurus with 10,453 terms (4,041 preferred and 6,352 non-preferred terms), to provide subject searching guidance to researchers.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  5. Politics in America

    Profiles of Congress members. Includes voting histories, district maps, and biographical information. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  6. Press Display (also PressDisplay)

    Library PressDisplay provides instant online access to today's newspapers from around the world in full-color, full-page format. The ever-expanding collection currently includes more than 1,200 U.S.

    and international titles—from 94 countries in 48 languages. Just like reading the familiar print edition, viewers can browse articles and other key content, such as pictures, advertisements, classifieds, and notices. The service also provides up to a 60-day backfile and the ability to perform keyword searches across all titles and the entire backfile. Note there are five simultaneous users for this database.

    Limited to 5 (Five) simultaneous users
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 60 days-present date

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Law, News Sources, Political Science

    Expand
  7. Project Muse

    Provides access to scholarly journals published by major university presses. Project MUSE covers the fields of literature and criticism, history, the visual and performing arts, cultural studies, education, political science, gender studies, and many others.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Classics, Comparative Literature, Economics, English and American Literature, Film and Media Studies, French Literature and Language, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, LGBT Studies, Library and Information Science, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Spanish, Statistics and Demography, Theater Studies, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  8. Proquest Congressional (formerly LexisNexis Congressional Universe)

    Database of congressional information and publications, some full-text, including congressional hearings, reports, the Congressional Record, public laws, and Statutes at Large.

    Also provides bill-tracking and legislative histories.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Government Information, Political Science, Health

    Expand
  9. Proquest Digital Hearings Collection (Retrospective A & B) (formerly LexisNexis)

    Full transcripts of published and unpublished hearings, including all oral statements, committee questions, resulting discussion, and exhibits presented by witnesses, are available.

    Hearings can be searched by title, keyword, subject, witness name, committee name, bill or SuDoc number. The hearings collection is completely integrated with all other congressional publications offered by LexisNexis, so that researchers can easily connect and link to related government documents. Once complete (predicted completion is December 2008), both published and unpublished hearings from 1824-2003 will be available in full-text.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1824-2003

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  10. Proquest Statistical (formerly LexisNexis Statistical)

    Online source of statistical information issued by U.S. Federal & State governments, selected private publications, and major international intergovernmental organizations.

    Includes data from American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, & Index to International Statistics.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1973 - present

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Government Information, Health, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  11. Public Affairs Information Service (PAIS)

    Indexes books, periodicals and selected local, state, national, and international government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences (primarily economics, anthropology, sociology, public health, and political science), going back to 1915.

    To acquire results prior to 1960, be sure to change the first part of your date range to "earliest."

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Health, Law, Political Science, Government Information

    Expand
  12. Public Life in Contemporary Argentina

    Public Life in Contemporary Argentina is a full-text database that provides information on comparative politics, sociology, grassroots movements, gender studies, the uses of media in political organizing, social anthropology, and history.

    Users can search by: keyword, type of movement (e.g., political party, neighborhood assembly, women's organizations), subject or theme, geographic area, date of publication, source (i.e., name of publication in which document or article appeared), and type of document.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996-2003

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Sociology

    Expand