Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 9 of 9

  1. PAIS International

    Indexes articles, books and some government documents in the areas of public policy, social policy and the social sciences. Coverage: 1971-present.

    • Coverage: 1971-present

    Subjects: Political Science, Sociology

    Expand
  2. PolicyFile

    Policy File contains abstracts and indexes analytical papers and policy research from think tanks and research institutes, primarily in the U.S., from 1990 to the present.

    Full-text is linked to the abstract when available. One can search across organizations and institutes by full-text, subject, and author or limit one's search to a specific organization. Links are provided to institute and think tank websites as well for further research.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1990-present

    Subjects: Economics, Ethnic Studies, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  3. Popline

    Includes articles, reports, and books about population studies. Topics include reproductive health, family planning, health policy, AIDS, environmental health, public health, and development.

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Anthropology, Sociology, Health

    Expand
  4. Population Index

    Indexes books, journals, working papers, and other materials on population topics. You may search the database for 1986-1999 (46,035 citations) by author, subject, geographical region and/or year.

    You may also search for text anywhere in a citation, including the title, series and abstract.

    • Coverage: 1986-2000

    Subjects: Anthropology, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  5. Proquest Digital Hearings Collection (Retrospective A & B) (formerly LexisNexis)

    Full transcripts of published and unpublished hearings, including all oral statements, committee questions, resulting discussion, and exhibits presented by witnesses, are available.

    Hearings can be searched by title, keyword, subject, witness name, committee name, bill or SuDoc number. The hearings collection is completely integrated with all other congressional publications offered by LexisNexis, so that researchers can easily connect and link to related government documents. Once complete (predicted completion is December 2008), both published and unpublished hearings from 1824-2003 will be available in full-text.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1824-2003

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Archives and Primary Sources

    Expand
  6. Proquest Statistical (formerly LexisNexis Statistical)

    Online source of statistical information issued by U.S. Federal & State governments, selected private publications, and major international intergovernmental organizations.

    Includes data from American Statistics Index, Statistical Reference Index, & Index to International Statistics.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1973 - present

    Subjects: Business, Economics, Government Information, Health, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  7. PsycINFO (EBSCO)

    PsycINFO provides systematic coverage of the psychological literature from the 1800s to the present. More than 2.7 million records. Updated weekly. 99% of the citations are from peer-reviewed journals.

    • Coverage: 1800s - present

    Subjects: Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology

    Expand
  8. PsycTESTS

    PsycTESTS provides access to non-commercial psychological tests, measures, scales, and surveys as well as descriptive information. Most records include the full instrument.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1910-present

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Education, Education Measurement instruments, Health, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology

    Expand
  9. Public Life in Contemporary Argentina

    Public Life in Contemporary Argentina is a full-text database that provides information on comparative politics, sociology, grassroots movements, gender studies, the uses of media in political organizing, social anthropology, and history.

    Users can search by: keyword, type of movement (e.g., political party, neighborhood assembly, women's organizations), subject or theme, geographic area, date of publication, source (i.e., name of publication in which document or article appeared), and type of document.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996-2003

    Subjects: History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Sociology

    Expand