Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 2 of 2
Reference Universe is designed to be used in conjunction with a library's print reference collection. It provides the ability to search the article titles and back-of-the-book indexes to over 4,200 subject encyclopedias and reference works from 250 publishers, with links directly to EUCLID to indicate which of the titles Emory owns.Expand
It also links to online versions of the sources, if available, and to reviews of the works indexed. The Browse feature permits exploration by publisher, title, subject heading, index terms, and Library of Congress call number.
Subjects: Biographies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources
Romanticism: Life, Literature and Landscape provides unique access to rare and priceless literary sources in the form of original documents for the Romantic period.Expand
Romanticism includes verse and prose manuscripts, printed verse, correspondence, diaries, travel journals, autograph albums, legal and financial records, and guide books. The collection offers an insight into the working methods of William Wordsworth and the wider social, political, and natural environment that shaped much of his work and that of his contemporaries. In addition, this collection makes available the writings of Dorothy Wordsworth, Samuel Taylor Coleridge, Thomas De Quincey, Robert Southey, Mary Wordsworth, Dora Wordsworth, and Sara Hutchinson, as well as masses of personal correspondence between key literary and political figures of the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries.
Also included are over 2,500 fine art pieces from the Wordsworth Trust’s fine art collection that serve to contextualize the work of the poets and writers represented. They also provide a vivid and evocative representation of the rich, natural landscape that surrounded the Lake poets and served to inspire so much of their creativity.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, Womens and Gender Studies