Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Research Library GALILEO Edition (at ProQuest)

    Formerly known as Periodical Abstracts. Covers publications from academic journals and popular magazines in the humanities, social sciences, general sciences, and business.

    Full-text available starting in 1991.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1986 to present

    Subjects: Book Reviews, Current Events, Dance, History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, Political Science, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  2. RILM Abstracts of Music Literature

    Compiled by the Répertoire International de Littérature Musicale, RILM Abstracts of Music Literature (1969-present) is the world's largest, continuously updated bibliography of music literature providing broad international coverage including records in over 202 languages from 5,200 journals.

    • Coverage: 1969 to present

    Subjects: Dance, Film and Performing Arts, Music

    Expand
  3. RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals

    Indexes music periodical literature from approximately 1800 to 1950, providing complete indexing of contents including articles, reviews, illustrations, music examples, advertisements, press reviews, and more.

    You can see a list of titles indexed (over 140 so far) and introductory essays about each periodical. "RIPM" is short for the French name of the project, Répertoire international de la presse musicale.

    • Coverage: 1800-1950

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Music

    Expand