- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 25 of 54
Sabin Americana 1500-1926 is a fully searchable online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s.Expand
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 is rich in original accounts of discovery and exploration, pioneering and westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War and other military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition, religious history and more. The resource currently contains an estimated 36,400 titles, 44,000 volumes totaling almost 9,500,000 pages. The genesis for this database is the noted bibliography compiled by Joseph Sabin: Bibliotheca Americana - a Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time.
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases
Emory's subscription to Safari Books Online covers technology-related books about programming languages, IT management, digital media, desktop applications, project management, and more.Expand
Publishers include O'Reilly Media, Addison-Wesley, Peachpit Press, Cisco Press, New Riders, Microsoft Press, Wrox, Adobe Press.
Subjects: Computer Science
Sage Publications SRM Databases of Social Research Methodology
Indexes journals on social research methodology, statistical analysis, and computer applications used in the social and behavioral sciences.Expand
Subjects: Statistics and Demography
SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.SRMO contains content from:Expand
SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.
SRMO contains content from:
Walk in users: OK
- Over 600 books
- Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
- The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series
- Two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles
- Newly commissioned videos
Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Provides more than 4,200 sources of education-related financial aid and awards at all levels of study. Includes a section on federal financial aid that features a quick summary of programs sponsored by the federal government.Expand
Also includes a state-by-state listing of agencies that users can contact in their home state.
Subjects: Education, Grants and Funding
Provides access to full-text of journals published by Springer Verlag in chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics.Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Mathematics, Physics
Science & Technology Collection contains over 800 full-text journals covering relevant aspects of the scientific and technical community. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, biology, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physics, archaeology, marine sciences and materials science.Expand
In addition to the full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 1,700 publications. This collection contains many scholarly journals including Advances in Physics, American Scientist, Archaeoastronomy, Astronomy & Geophysics, Civil Engineering, Engineering Management Journal, International Journal of Computational Engineering Science, Journal of Aerospace Engineering, Journal of Architectural Engineering, Journal of Applied Microbiology, Journal of Mathematical Logic, Journal of Theoretical & Computational Chemistry, Molecular Physics, Plant Biotechnology Journal, Quarterly Review of Biology, Space Communications, Spatial Vision, and many more.
Subjects: Science and Technology
The Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.Expand
Subjects include: Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, and Medicine. SCI is included as a part of Web of Science.
SCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics
The online Archive and Fifth Edition of Methoden der Organischen Chemie (Houben-Weyl). Science of Synthesis comprises Houben-Weyl, Editions 1 through 4, and all volumes of the continuously publishing Fifth Edition.Expand
Houben-Weyl is known as the standard reference work for synthetic, preparative methods in organic and organometallic chemistry. It includes methods from journals, books and patent literature from the early 1800s. The online version, published in English, incorporates all volumes published since 1952.
The Science Online portal provides access to:
- Science Now—daily science news reports.
- Abstracts to Science Express—peer-reviewed articles for upcoming Science issues.
- NetWatch—Web sites organized by subject or category.
- Next Wave—career development resource including salary surveys, articles, and job listings.
- Science Magazine
- AIDScience—a "centralized, global online source of information on all aspects of AIDS prevention and vaccine development" including peer-reviewed articles, reports, reviews, daily features, and much more.
Subjects: Chemistry, Computer Science, Physics
Science's Next Wave is a weekly online publication that covers scientific training, career development, and the science job market. The Next Wave is published by SCIENCE magazine and the American Association for the Advancement of Science.Expand
Subjects: Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases
Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).Expand
Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, English and American Literature, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Science and Technology
A gateway to searching all chemical substance and chemistry databases produced by Chemical Abstracts Service.First-time users must access the database on campus to register their personal login/password.Instructions for registration including registration link: http://guides.main.library.emory.edu/scifinderMAXIMUM SIMULTANEOUS USERS = 7 (SEVEN)Expand
Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology, Physics
The SCIPIO Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs database contains records describing rare book sale catalogs as well as art auction catalogs dating from 1599 to auctions scheduled but not yet held.Expand
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.Expand
Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.
Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Studies, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences
Contains 60 volumes of Romantic poetry, extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as material specially written for this database by leading scholars. Enables in-depth browsing and searching of both the bibliographic and the full-text elements within the database.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature
Scripta Sinica is a full-text database established for academic research. Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full-text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale.Expand
More than 400 titles and 350,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion
The Serials Directory provides access to current bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. It contains over 184,000 U.S.Expand
and international titles, including newspapers; historical data for an additional 20,000 titles; data from nearly 83,500 publishers worldwide, including email and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources
Brings together general reference data, full-text scholarly periodicals, reprinted criticism, primary source material, and the full-text annotated works from The Arden Shakespeare.Expand
Includes selections from Four Centuries of Shakespeare, the Prompt Book collections; The Gordon Crosse Theatrical Diary; the First Folio, key Quartos, and major editions and adaptations from the 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries; photographs, line drawings, maps; selected works by Shakespeare's contemporaries; selected content from Shakespearean Criticism; and reference materials.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, Womens and Gender Studies
Provides access to full-text of Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics (SIAM) journals.Expand
The Siku Quanshu is undisputed as the largest single assembly of classical works in the world. It was compiled by edict of Emperor Qianlong, the Siku Quanshu (complete library of four treasures) is a compendium of 3,000 years of Chinese knowledge, including literature, history, medicine, science and technology, diplomacy, philosophy, linguistics and so much more.Expand
It encompasses 3,460 works totaling more than 36,000 volumes and is brought to life like never before in a unique, fully online format. This monumental work is the result of contributions by hundreds of editors and noted scholars and is a great resource for the research of Chinese studies.
The client program is at http://pid.emory.edu/d7nxk, where you can download the software (setup.exe), the Installation Guide and the User Manual.
There is no direct-access URL, since the database contains archaic Chinese characters not included in the current Unicode standard.
Once the client program is installed, open the program and select IP Login to gain access.
The Installation Guide at http://pid.emory.edu/d7nxk contains information regarding technical requirements (e.g. required language packs).
The minimum requirements of the Siku Quanshu (Wenyuange Edition) Online Subscription Services are:
- Pentium III 800 or above CPU
- 140 MB Hard Drive space (for client program and font in
Silent Film Online offers streaming access to hundreds of silent feature films, serials and shorts from the 1890s to the 1930s, in authoritative editions produced by distributors such as Kino.Expand
Countries represented include the United States, Germany, the former Soviet Union and France.
Subjects: Film and Media Studies
SimplyMap is an Internet-based mapping application that enables users to develop interactive thematic maps and reports using thousands of demographic, business, and marketing data variables.Expand
Subjects: Statistics and Demography
SKS WebSelect is an online database of Internet resources providing access to quality Web sites on almost any subject. WebSelect is continually updated to include new sites and dynamically changing data.Expand
Summaries provide a concise overview of site content and authority. Keyword, Subject Heading, and Topic Browse searches can be performed. Topics are assigned based on site content and mission. WebSelect is dynamically updated and offers Internet resources from around the globe, including those of leading universities, government agencies and respected organizations.
Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases
An important portal for slavery and abolition studies, this database brings together documents and collections covering the period 1490-2007 from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world.Expand
Subjects include varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today. Contains images of original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps and images not available elsewhere plus original essays by leading scholars, and links to other sites. Part 1 of 3 currently available.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-