Database Results for Your Selections

Results 26 - 50 of 54

  1. Smithsonian Global Sound

    Listen via streamed audio to folk and traditional music from around the world, from Folkways, Smithsonian Folkways, and other labels. Use "Music Online: Listening" (accessible from the Databases @ Emory page) for combined access to Smithsonian Global Sound, American Song, Classical Music Library, Contemporary World Music, and Jazz Music Library.

    Subjects: Music

    Expand
  2. Social Explorer

    Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Its contents include the entire U.S.

    Census from 1790 to 2010, annual updates from the American Community Survey, data on religious congregations for the United States for 2009 (including maps for counties and special census areas, as well as point maps of the actual congregation locations), decennial religious congregation data for 1980-2010, and carbon emissions data for 2002. Users can create reports and maps at various levels of geography, including counties, Census tracts, Census block groups, and ZIP Codes, depending on data availability.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Coverage: 1790-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Economics, Education, Georgia, History US, Journalism, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  3. Social Science Electronic Data Library

    Contains several hundred datasets focusing on health and family life. Particular topics covered by datasets in the archive include aging, drug abuse, family histories and relationships, physical and mental well-being, and contextual data with economic and social information for states, counties and cities in the United States.

    The data and documentation are ready for download and use with statistical software. Please contact the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship staff if you need assistance with accessing the data.

    Subjects: Economics, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  4. Social Science Information Gateway

    A searchable online catalog of thousands of Internet resources evaluated and selected by librarians.

    Subjects: Economics, Education, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  5. Social Sciences Abstracts

    A bibliographic database that indexes journals in the social sciences, including anthropology, political science, sociology, economics, and related fields. Coverage includes a wide range of interdisciplinary fields covered in a broad array of social sciences journals.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Law, Political Science, Psychology, Sociology, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  6. Social Sciences Citation Index

    The Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Subjects include anthropology, political science, history, public health, library science, law, sociology, linguistics, philosophy, urban studies, psychology, and women's studies. SSCI is included as a part of Web of Science.

    SSCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: 1956 to present

    Subjects: Anthropology, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Political Science, Psychology, Religion, Sociology, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  7. Social Services Abstracts

    Indexes journal articles, dissertations and book reviews in the fields of social work and human services/community development. Topics include gerontology, mental health, violence, homelessness, poverty and social welfare.

    • Coverage: 1979 to present

    Subjects: Sociology

    Expand
  8. SocINDEX with Full Text

    Indexes journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers in sociology and related disciplines.

    Produced by EBSCOhost
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Selective coverage goes back to 1895

    Subjects: Sociology, Anthropology, Education, Health

    Expand
  9. Sociological Abstracts

    Covers major international literature (journals, books, book chapters, book reviews, dissertations and conference papers) in sociology and related disciplines.

    Available through CSA Illumina
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1952 to present

    Subjects: Sociology, African American Studies, Anthropology, Education, Health

    Expand
  10. Sociological Collection

    The Sociological Collection is a database with more than 475 full-text titles. It provides information on all areas of sociology, including social behavior, human tendencies, interaction, relationships, community development, culture and social structure.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1984- (full text 1990-)

    Subjects: Psychology, Sociology

    Expand
  11. SourceOECD

    SourceOECD is an online service that provides full-text access to OECD studies, periodicals, and statistics (1960 forward). Included are annuals, outlooks, policy reviews, conference proceedings, analytical reports, guidelines, working papers, all periodicals, and 27 statistical databases.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: Area Studies, Business, Economics, Government Information, Political Science, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  12. South and Southeast Asian Literature

    South and Southeast Asian Literature is a searchable collection of fiction and poetry written in English by authors from South and Southeast Asia and their Diasporas.

    Focusing on works composed during the late-colonial and postcolonial eras, the collection will also feature author interviews and manuscript materials. New content is uploaded on a biweekly basis.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 19th-20th centuries

    Subjects: Area Studies, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World

    Expand
  13. South Asian records of the USPG

    The documents in this resource come from the archives of the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel in Foreign Parts (SPG). Some are true archives, arising from the work of the Society in India; some are manuscripts which cover the period when the Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge (SPCK), founded in 1698 was working with the Royal Danish (Lutheran) Mission, founded in 1705.

    They chart the history of Anglican Protestant engagement in the South Asia.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1770 - 1931

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music, Religion

    Expand
  14. Southern Changes Digital Archive

    Southern Changes features social research, cultural analysis, reportage, commentary, reviews, and interviews by a extraordinary list of writers, scholars, public officials, and activists.

    It is available as an open access, free, searchable database providing scholarly researchers and general readers with full-text versions of each issue of Southern Changes over the 25-year period of its pubication. The articles in Southern Changes range across many subjects: racial justice and the freedom struggle, politics and voting rights, educational opportunity, economic democracy, women's rights, environmental justice, critical regional studies, global-regional relations, and popular culture.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1978-2003

    Subjects: African American Studies, Current Events, Georgia, History US

    Expand
  15. Sports Business Research Network

    Covers market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports industry: equipment sales, participation, broadcasting, sponsorship and marketing. Full-text trade magazine and newsletters available.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  16. SpringerImages

    SpringerImages is a growing collection of scientific images and videos that spans the scientific, technical and medical fields, including high-quality clinical images from imagesMD.

    The continually updated collection gathers photos, graphs, histograms, figures, and tables from Springer journals. Users can create personalized image sets, and can easily export images for use in their own presentations or lectures.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Medical Images, Health, Science and Technology

    Expand
  17. SpringerMaterials

    Collection of physical, engineering, and chemical data tables. Includes:

    • Landolt-Börnstein Database
    • Database on Thermophysical Properties (Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, DDBST)
    • Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases
    • Chemical safety data and reports

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand
  18. SpringerProtocols

    SpringerProtocols is an electronic database of reproducible laboratory protocols in the Life and Biomedical Sciences; protocols from Humana’s book series Methods in Molecular Biology, Methods in Molecular Medicine, Methods in Biotechnology, Methods in Pharmacology and Toxicology, and Neuromethods, as well as from a vast number of Laboratory Handbooks, such as The Biomethods Handbook, The Proteomics Handbook, and the Springer Laboratory Manuals.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Health, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Science and Technology

    Expand
  19. Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

    Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage provides access to Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys with overviews of more than 50 industries including key players, recent developments, key financials and industry references.

    Usable only from the Emory Campus or with EmoryConnect.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  20. Stanford Encyclopedia of Philosophy (SEP)

    A dynamic reference work covering all areas in the field of philosophy, evolving and adapting in response to new research. Major categories include Aesthetics, African and African-American Philosophy, Ancient Philosophy, Arabic and Islamic Philosophy, Philosophy of Biology, Chinese Philosophy, Cognitive Science, Epistemology, Ethics, Feminism, Japanese Philosophy, Judaic Philosophy, Language Philosophy, Latin American and Iberian Philosophy, Law, Logic, Mathematics, Medieval Philosophy, Metaphysics, Mind, Physics, Religion, Renaissance and 16th Century Philosophy, Science, Social and Political Philosophy, 17th Century Philosophy, 18th Century Philosophy, 19th Century Philosophy, 20th Century Philosophy, and Continental Philosophy.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Philosophy

    Expand
  21. Stat-USA

    A U.S. Department of Commerce website providing information from the Federal government for the U.S. business, economic, & trade community. Includes GLOBUS & the National Trade Data Bank.

    Free access with login and password input by Reference Staff, Level 2, Woodruff Library.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  22. State Papers Online

    State Papers Online, 1509-1714, published in four seamless parts, offers researchers a ground-breaking online resource for investigating 200 years of British and European history, from the reign of Henry VIII to the end of the reign of Queen Anne.

    This digital manuscript archive gathers together 16th- and 17th-century British State Papers and links them to their fully text-searchable calendars, offering scholars unprecedented access to the behind-the-scenes workings of the Tudor and Stuart governments.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1509-1714

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, Political Science, Religion

    Expand
  23. Statistical Abstract of the United States

    Statistical Abstract of the U.S. provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Divided into broad sections such as Population; Health and Nutrition; Labor Force, Employment, and Earnings; Foreign Commerce and Aid; and many others, the database can be searched or browsed to retrieve results that can then be narrowed by source, geography, time period, subject, and other breakdowns.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Economics, Government Information, Health, History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  24. Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006

    Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.**Advanced search by index types: Entire document, article title, author, page number, issue number, document number or keyword**Browse by issue

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1822-2006

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology

    Expand
  25. Supplementum Epigraphicum Graceum Online

    Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum (SEG) is a collected bibliography of books and articles on aspects of Greek epigraphy, as well as summaries of Greek inscriptions.

    Inscriptions are listed by their provenance, region, and assigned area (Greece, North, Aegean, West, Asia Minor, East, unknown provenance, and Varia) and each lemma has a unique identifier made up from the printed SEG volume and sequence number, as well as additional hyperlinked metadata.

    • Coverage: Classics: before 8th century AD

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Classics, Religion

    Expand