- Your selections:
Database Results for Your Selections
Results 51 - 63 of 63
A U.S. Department of Commerce website providing information from the Federal government for the U.S. business, economic, & trade community. Includes GLOBUS & the National Trade Data Bank.Expand
Free access with login and password input by Reference Staff, Level 2, Woodruff Library.
Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
State Papers Online, 1509-1714, published in four seamless parts, offers researchers a ground-breaking online resource for investigating 200 years of British and European history, from the reign of Henry VIII to the end of the reign of Queen Anne.Expand
This digital manuscript archive gathers together 16th- and 17th-century British State Papers and links them to their fully text-searchable calendars, offering scholars unprecedented access to the behind-the-scenes workings of the Tudor and Stuart governments.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, Political Science, Religion
Provides overviews of country information, chronologies of various world events and information on intergovernmental organizations. Archives of previous years are in pdf format.Expand
Subjects: Area Studies, Economics, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
Statista aggregates statistical data on over 600 international industries from more than 18,000 sources, including market researchers, trade organizations, scientific journals, and government databases. Also provides statistical reports, analyses, etc on specific subject areas and industries.Much of the aggregate data is available for download/exported, although the underlying microdata is not.Expand
Subjects: Statistics and Demography
Statistical Abstract of the U.S. provides a comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States. Divided into broad sections such as Population; Health and Nutrition; Labor Force, Employment, and Earnings; Foreign Commerce and Aid; and many others, the database can be searched or browsed to retrieve results that can then be narrowed by source, geography, time period, subject, and other breakdowns.Expand
Subjects: Economics, Government Information, Health, History Modern 1800-, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography
The Statistical Abstracts of the World is a collection of the statistical abstracts of approximately 40 countries. These statistical abstracts are generally issued by the national statistical offices of foreign governments and contain country-level data not easily found elsewhere.Expand
Global and regional statistical compendia issued by international organizations are included. You can search for breakdowns by various factors, both within and across statistical compendia. In many cases, data for several past years is available. The compendia are on the same platform as the Statistical Abstract of the United States. Data is downloadable in excel format for easy manipulation. Notes, sources and the like, which are essential for correctly reading these statistics, are included.
Subjects: Government Information, Statistics and Demography
Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.**Advanced search by index types: Entire document, article title, author, page number, issue number, document number or keyword**Browse by issueExpand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum (SEG) is a collected bibliography of books and articles on aspects of Greek epigraphy, as well as summaries of Greek inscriptions.Expand
Inscriptions are listed by their provenance, region, and assigned area (Greece, North, Aegean, West, Asia Minor, East, unknown provenance, and Varia) and each lemma has a unique identifier made up from the printed SEG volume and sequence number, as well as additional hyperlinked metadata.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Classics, Religion
From the very source itself. Hearings, oral arguments, etc. for recent cases.Expand
Essential coverage of the U.S. Supreme Court, updated yearly since 1989. Completely searchable.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: Political Science
Sur is the full-text database equivalent of one of the most important and influential literary magazines published in Latin America in the twentieth century.This edition includes images of the complete magazine, including covers, photographs and advertisements (50,000 pages); a comprehensive electronic index of 6,300 entries, which corrects mistakes and inconsistencies found in the index published in the magazine and provides access to all contributions, even those of less than a page.Expand
Sur is the full-text database equivalent of one of the most important and influential literary magazines published in Latin America in the twentieth century.
This edition includes images of the complete magazine, including covers, photographs and advertisements (50,000 pages); a comprehensive electronic index of 6,300 entries, which corrects mistakes and inconsistencies found in the index published in the magazine and provides access to all contributions, even those of less than a page. The collection features several search capabilities, allowing users to search by author, title, genre, keyword and full-text; and a user-friendly interface in Spanish or English.
Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish
Swank Digital Campus provides streaming access to feature films for research and teaching at Emory. These films may only be viewed through the Swank Digital Campus platform.Expand
The films do not have public performance rights. Please contact firstname.lastname@example.org to license a title on the platform.
Subjects: Film and Media Studies
Recent French dissertations are listed in Systéme universitaire de documentation [SUDOC], which is provided by L'Agence bibliographique de l'enseignement supérieur.Expand
A project to provide digital theses is underway. To find theses only, use the "Recherche avancée" form and limit to "theses." Older French dissertations are listed in: Catalogue des théses et écrits académiques.
Subjects: Dissertations and Theses, Multidisciplinary Databases