Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 3 of 3

  1. Slavery and Anti-slavery: A Transnational Archive

    Large digital archive of documents related to slavery in the Atlantic World. The database is divided into four parts: I Debates over Slavery and Abolition, II Slave Trade and the Atlantic World, III Institution of Slavery, and IV Age of Emancipation.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 16th to 19th century

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, History US

    Expand
  2. Slavery, Abolition and Social Justice, 1490-2007

    An important portal for slavery and abolition studies, this database brings together documents and collections covering the period 1490-2007 from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world.

    Subjects include varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today. Contains images of original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps and images not available elsewhere plus original essays by leading scholars, and links to other sites. Part 1 of 3 currently available.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1490-2007

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-

    Expand
  3. Sunday Times Digital Archive, 1822-2006

    Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.**Advanced search by index types: Entire document, article title, author, page number, issue number, document number or keyword**Browse by issue

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1822-2006

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology

    Expand