Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 10 of 10
Sabin Americana 1500-1926 is a fully searchable online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s.Expand
Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 is rich in original accounts of discovery and exploration, pioneering and westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War and other military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition, religious history and more. The resource currently contains an estimated 36,400 titles, 44,000 volumes totaling almost 9,500,000 pages. The genesis for this database is the noted bibliography compiled by Joseph Sabin: Bibliotheca Americana - a Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time.
Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases
Contains 60 volumes of Romantic poetry, extensive contemporary critical reviews, as well as material specially written for this database by leading scholars. Enables in-depth browsing and searching of both the bibliographic and the full-text elements within the database.Expand
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature
Scripta Sinica is a full-text database established for academic research. Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full-text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale.Expand
More than 400 titles and 350,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion
Brings together general reference data, full-text scholarly periodicals, reprinted criticism, primary source material, and the full-text annotated works from The Arden Shakespeare.Expand
Includes selections from Four Centuries of Shakespeare, the Prompt Book collections; The Gordon Crosse Theatrical Diary; the First Folio, key Quartos, and major editions and adaptations from the 17th, 18th, and 19th centuries; photographs, line drawings, maps; selected works by Shakespeare's contemporaries; selected content from Shakespearean Criticism; and reference materials.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Biographies, English and American Literature, History Early Modern 1450-1800, Womens and Gender Studies
Shakespeare in Performance features more than 1000 rare and unique prompt books from the Folger Shakespeare Library in Washington DC. The prompt books tell the stories of key performances as they were put on in theatres throughout Great Britain, the United States and further afield, between the seventeenth and twentieth centuries.Expand
The resource also contains carefully curated case studies built around 17 selected performances, using important supporting material such as photographs, costume designs and music scores to highlight key aspects of each production.
Subjects: English and American Literature, Theater Studies, Archives and Primary Sources
An important portal for slavery and abolition studies, this database brings together documents and collections covering the period 1490-2007 from libraries and archives across the Atlantic world.Expand
Subjects include varieties of slavery, the legacy of slavery, the social justice perspective and the continued existence of slavery today. Contains images of original manuscripts, pamphlets, books, paintings, maps and images not available elsewhere plus original essays by leading scholars, and links to other sites. Part 1 of 3 currently available.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-
The documents in this resource come from the archives of the Society for the Propagation of the Gospel in Foreign Parts (SPG). Some are true archives, arising from the work of the Society in India; some are manuscripts which cover the period when the Society for Promoting Christian Knowledge (SPCK), founded in 1698 was working with the Royal Danish (Lutheran) Mission, founded in 1705.Expand
They chart the history of Anglican Protestant engagement in the South Asia.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History World, Music, Religion
State Papers Online, 1509-1714, published in four seamless parts, offers researchers a ground-breaking online resource for investigating 200 years of British and European history, from the reign of Henry VIII to the end of the reign of Queen Anne.Expand
This digital manuscript archive gathers together 16th- and 17th-century British State Papers and links them to their fully text-searchable calendars, offering scholars unprecedented access to the behind-the-scenes workings of the Tudor and Stuart governments.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, Government Information, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History World, Political Science, Religion
Since 1822, The Sunday Times has provided thoughtful analysis and commentary on the week's news and society at large.**Advanced search by index types: Entire document, article title, author, page number, issue number, document number or keyword**Browse by issueExpand
Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, News Sources, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology
Supplementum Epigraphicum Graecum (SEG) is a collected bibliography of books and articles on aspects of Greek epigraphy, as well as summaries of Greek inscriptions.Expand
Inscriptions are listed by their provenance, region, and assigned area (Greece, North, Aegean, West, Asia Minor, East, unknown provenance, and Varia) and each lemma has a unique identifier made up from the printed SEG volume and sequence number, as well as additional hyperlinked metadata.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Classics, Religion