Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 8 of 8

  1. Science & Medical Journals - LINK (Springer Verlag)

    Provides access to full-text of journals published by Springer Verlag in chemistry, computer science, economics, engineering, environmental sciences, geosciences, life sciences, mathematics, medicine, and physics.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Mathematics, Physics

    Expand
  2. Science Citation Index Expanded

    The Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI) is a multidisciplinary database. Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (often called its bibliography), you can also search the databases for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Subjects include: Biochemistry, Biology, Biotechnology, Physics, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, and Medicine. SCI is included as a part of Web of Science.

    SCI can be searched via an Endnote connection file.

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: 1955 to present

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Environmental Sciences

    Expand
  3. Science of Synthesis

    The online Archive and Fifth Edition of Methoden der Organischen Chemie (Houben-Weyl). Science of Synthesis comprises Houben-Weyl, Editions 1 through 4, and all volumes of the continuously publishing Fifth Edition.

    Houben-Weyl is known as the standard reference work for synthetic, preparative methods in organic and organometallic chemistry. It includes methods from journals, books and patent literature from the early 1800s. The online version, published in English, incorporates all volumes published since 1952.

    Subjects: Chemistry

    Expand
  4. Science Online

    The Science Online portal provides access to:

    • Science Now—daily science news reports.
    • Abstracts to Science Express—peer-reviewed articles for upcoming Science issues.
    • NetWatch—Web sites organized by subject or category.
    • Next Wave—career development resource including salary surveys, articles, and job listings.
    • Science Magazine
    • AIDScience—a "centralized, global online source of information on all aspects of AIDS prevention and vaccine development" including peer-reviewed articles, reports, reviews, daily features, and much more.
    You can receive e-mail alerts from all of these sections.

    Subjects: Chemistry, Computer Science, Physics

    Expand
  5. ScienceDirect / Science Direct

    Provides access to full-text of Elsevier journals in science, technology and medicine, as well as selected social sciences and humanities titles. (Incorporates Academic Press Journals).

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, English and American Literature, Library and Information Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Science and Technology

    Expand
  6. SciFinder

    A gateway to searching all chemical substance and chemistry databases produced by Chemical Abstracts Service.First-time users must access the database on campus to register their personal login/password.Instructions for registration including registration link: http://guides.main.library.emory.edu/scifinder

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1967 to present

    Subjects: Chemistry, Science and Technology, Physics

    Expand
  7. Scopus (SciVerse Scopus)

    Scopus is the largest abstract and citation database of peer-reviewed literature with bibliometric tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It contains over 19,500 titles from more than 5,000 publishers around the world, covering the fields of science, technology, medicine, social sciences, and arts and humanities.

    Scopus has 46 million records dating back to 1823, 72% of these containing references dating from 1996.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1996 - current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Theater Studies, Sociology, Science and Technology, Psychology, Political Science, Physics, Philosophy, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Mathematics, Linguistics, History World, History US, Health, Film and Performing Arts, Environmental Sciences, English and American Literature, Education, Economics, Dance, Computer Science, Anthropology, Biological Sciences

    Expand
  8. SpringerMaterials

    Collection of physical, engineering, and chemical data tables. Includes:

    • Landolt-Börnstein Database
    • Database on Thermophysical Properties (Dortmund Data Bank Software & Separation Technology, DDBST)
    • Linus Pauling Files, a Database on Inorganic Solid Phases
    • Chemical safety data and reports

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Chemistry, Physics

    Expand