Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 2 of 2
Scripta Sinica is a full-text database established for academic research. Scripta Sinica is the largest Chinese full-text database to encompass an enormous breadth of historical materials of this scale.Expand
More than 400 titles and 350,000,000 characters of materials pertaining to the traditional Chinese classics have been included in the database and have been categorized with meticulous care. The Scripta Sinica database contains almost all of the important Chinese classics, especially those related to Chinese history.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Economics, Chinese Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion
The Siku Quanshu is undisputed as the largest single assembly of classical works in the world. It was compiled by edict of Emperor Qianlong, the Siku Quanshu (complete library of four treasures) is a compendium of 3,000 years of Chinese knowledge, including literature, history, medicine, science and technology, diplomacy, philosophy, linguistics and so much more.Expand
It encompasses 3,460 works totaling more than 36,000 volumes and is brought to life like never before in a unique, fully online format. This monumental work is the result of contributions by hundreds of editors and noted scholars and is a great resource for the research of Chinese studies.
The client program is at http://pid.emory.edu/d7nxk, where you can download the software (setup.exe), the Installation Guide and the User Manual.
There is no direct-access URL, since the database contains archaic Chinese characters not included in the current Unicode standard.
Once the client program is installed, open the program and select IP Login to gain access.
The Installation Guide at http://pid.emory.edu/d7nxk contains information regarding technical requirements (e.g. required language packs).
The minimum requirements of the Siku Quanshu (Wenyuange Edition) Online Subscription Services are:
- Pentium III 800 or above CPU
- 140 MB Hard Drive space (for client program and font i
Subjects: Chinese Studies