Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Social Explorer

    Social Explorer is an online research tool designed to provide quick and easy access to current and historical census data and demographic information. Its contents include the entire U.S.

    Census from 1790 to 2010, annual updates from the American Community Survey, data on religious congregations for the United States for 2009 (including maps for counties and special census areas, as well as point maps of the actual congregation locations), decennial religious congregation data for 1980-2010, and carbon emissions data for 2002. Users can create reports and maps at various levels of geography, including counties, Census tracts, Census block groups, and ZIP Codes, depending on data availability.

    Walk in users: OK
    • Coverage: 1790-present

    Subjects: African American Studies, Economics, Education, Georgia, History US, Journalism, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  2. Southern Changes Digital Archive

    Southern Changes features social research, cultural analysis, reportage, commentary, reviews, and interviews by a extraordinary list of writers, scholars, public officials, and activists.

    It is available as an open access, free, searchable database providing scholarly researchers and general readers with full-text versions of each issue of Southern Changes over the 25-year period of its pubication. The articles in Southern Changes range across many subjects: racial justice and the freedom struggle, politics and voting rights, educational opportunity, economic democracy, women's rights, environmental justice, critical regional studies, global-regional relations, and popular culture.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1978-2003

    Subjects: African American Studies, Current Events, Georgia, History US

    Expand