Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 2 of 2

  1. Sabin Americana

    Sabin Americana 1500-1926 is a fully searchable online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s.

    Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 is rich in original accounts of discovery and exploration, pioneering and westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War and other military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition, religious history and more. The resource currently contains an estimated 36,400 titles, 44,000 volumes totaling almost 9,500,000 pages. The genesis for this database is the noted bibliography compiled by Joseph Sabin: Bibliotheca Americana - a Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1500-1926

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. Sur

    Sur is the full-text database equivalent of one of the most important and influential literary magazines published in Latin America in the twentieth century.This edition includes images of the complete magazine, including covers, photographs and advertisements (50,000 pages); a comprehensive electronic index of 6,300 entries, which corrects mistakes and inconsistencies found in the index published in the magazine and provides access to all contributions, even those of less than a page.

    Sur is the full-text database equivalent of one of the most important and influential literary magazines published in Latin America in the twentieth century.

    This edition includes images of the complete magazine, including covers, photographs and advertisements (50,000 pages); a comprehensive electronic index of 6,300 entries, which corrects mistakes and inconsistencies found in the index published in the magazine and provides access to all contributions, even those of less than a page. The collection features several search capabilities, allowing users to search by author, title, genre, keyword and full-text; and a user-friendly interface in Spanish or English.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1931-1992

    Subjects: Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Spanish

    Expand