Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 10 of 10

  1. Sabin Americana

    Sabin Americana 1500-1926 is a fully searchable online collection of books, pamphlets, serials and other works about the Americas, from the time of their discovery to the early 1900s.

    Sabin Americana, 1500-1926 is rich in original accounts of discovery and exploration, pioneering and westward expansion, the U.S. Civil War and other military actions, Native Americans, slavery and abolition, religious history and more. The resource currently contains an estimated 36,400 titles, 44,000 volumes totaling almost 9,500,000 pages. The genesis for this database is the noted bibliography compiled by Joseph Sabin: Bibliotheca Americana - a Dictionary of Books Relating to America from Its Discovery to the Present Time.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1500-1926

    Subjects: African American Studies, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  2. Sage Research Methods Online

    SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.SRMO contains content from:

    SRMO is a research methods tool created to help researchers, faculty and students with their research projects. SRMO links over 100,000 pages of SAGE’s renowned book, journal and reference content. Since SRMO focuses on methodology rather than disciplines, it can be used across the social sciences, health sciences, and more.

    SRMO contains content from:

    • Over 600 books
    • Dictionaries, Encyclopedias and Handbooks
    • The entire "Little Green Book" and "Little Blue Book" series
    • Two Major Works collating a selection of journal articles
    • Newly commissioned videos
    Walk in users: OK
    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Anthropology, Economics, Education, Multidisciplinary Databases, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Psychology, Psychology Measurement instruments, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  3. ScienceCareers.org

    Science's Next Wave is a weekly online publication that covers scientific training, career development, and the science job market. The Next Wave is published by SCIENCE magazine and the American Association for the Advancement of Science.

    Subjects: Career and Job Information, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. SCIPIO

    The SCIPIO Art and Rare Book Sales Catalogs database contains records describing rare book sale catalogs as well as art auction catalogs dating from 1599 to auctions scheduled but not yet held.

    • Coverage: 1599 to present

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  5. Serials Directory

    The Serials Directory provides access to current bibliographic information as well as current pricing structures for popular serials. It contains over 184,000 U.S.

    and international titles, including newspapers; historical data for an additional 20,000 titles; data from nearly 83,500 publishers worldwide, including email and Internet addresses; and Library of Congress and Dewey Decimal Classifications for every entry.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  6. SKS WebSelect

    SKS WebSelect is an online database of Internet resources providing access to quality Web sites on almost any subject. WebSelect is continually updated to include new sites and dynamically changing data.

    Summaries provide a concise overview of site content and authority. Keyword, Subject Heading, and Topic Browse searches can be performed. Topics are assigned based on site content and mission. WebSelect is dynamically updated and offers Internet resources from around the globe, including those of leading universities, government agencies and respected organizations.

    Subjects: Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  7. Sports Business Research Network

    Covers market research and industry news covering all facets of the sports industry: equipment sales, participation, broadcasting, sponsorship and marketing. Full-text trade magazine and newsletters available.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  8. Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage

    Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage provides access to Standard & Poor's Industry Surveys with overviews of more than 50 industries including key players, recent developments, key financials and industry references.

    Usable only from the Emory Campus or with EmoryConnect.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Business, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  9. Stat-USA

    A U.S. Department of Commerce website providing information from the Federal government for the U.S. business, economic, & trade community. Includes GLOBUS & the National Trade Data Bank.

    Free access with login and password input by Reference Staff, Level 2, Woodruff Library.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  10. Systeme universitaire de documentation [SUDOC]

    Recent French dissertations are listed in Systéme universitaire de documentation [SUDOC], which is provided by L'Agence bibliographique de l'enseignement supérieur.

    A project to provide digital theses is underway. To find theses only, use the "Recherche avancée" form and limit to "theses." Older French dissertations are listed in: Catalogue des théses et écrits académiques.

    Subjects: Dissertations and Theses, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand