Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 4 of 4
THOMAS is the Library of Congress' portal to U.S. legislative information and includes access to bills, resolutions, the Congressional Record, schedules, treaties, presidential nominations and committee information.For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, Government Information
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.Expand
Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology
Trans-Atlantic Slave Trade
Contains records of 27,233 trans-Atlantic slave ship voyages made between 1595 and 1866. Format allows users to track information by time period and geographic region, and includes interactive maps that allow viewers to chart the trans-Atlantic connections.Expand
The accompanying data contains materials about people on board, owners and captains, ships' characteristics, and the geographic trajectory of each voyage.
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies
A digital collection of poetry written by important African American poets of the twentieth century. Includes over 6,000 poems.Expand
Subjects: African American Studies, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases