Database Results for Your Selections
Results 1 - 3 of 3
雕龙-中日古籍全文检索数据库 = Tiao Long: Zhong Ri Gu Ji Quan Wen Jian Su Shu Ju Ku is designed by ancient books experts in China and Japan, involving ancient books about policy, economy, religion, philosophy, humanity, geography, culture, history, literature in China and Japan.Expand
Include: “Legitimate Taoist Canon,” “Summary of Taoist Canons,” “Yongle Encyclopedia,” “Sibu Congkan,” “Continuation of Sibu Congkan (Sibu Beiyao),” “China Gazetteer,” “Historical Data of the Qing Dynasty,” “Liufu Wencang,” “Gujin Tushu Jicheng” “Ancient Books of Japan,” “Historical Materials of Dunhuang,” “Folk Buddhist Stories of China,” and “Newspapers and Periodicals in Early Modern Times of China.” “A New Edition of Si Ku Quan Shu”. It is the largest Chinese ancient books full-text database for now.
Subjects: Area Studies, Chinese Studies, Classics, History Ancient -400, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History World, Japanese Studies, Philosophy, Religion
The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.Expand
Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.
Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology
This database contains primary source accounts by women of their travels across the globe from the early 19th century to the late 20th century. Documents span from 1818-1970 and cover topics such as architecture; art; the British Empire; climate; customs; exploration; family life; housing; industry; language; monuments; natural history; politics; race; religion; science; and war.Expand
Maps explore destinations and travel routes. All documents come from the Arthur and Elizabeth Schlesinger Library (Radcliffe Institute, Harvard University).
Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, History Modern 1800-, History World, Womens and Gender Studies