Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 6 of 6

  1. Teatro Espanol del Siglo de Oro

    TESO is a full text database containing more than 800 plays written by 16 dramatists from sixteenth and seventeenth century Spain. Each play is reproduced in full, including the "Preliminaries" which contain "aprobaciones", "censuras", and "privilegios." The editorial board of TESO selected the first editions of each volume and avoided facsimiles.

    The coding has been adapted for dramatic works, allowing users to limit searches to specific elements of the plays. Researchers can browse the complete list of dramas in the database and then select any work for display, starting at the beginning or going directly to a particular act and scene.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1500-1700

    Subjects: Comparative Literature, English and American Literature, Spanish

    Expand
  2. Times Literary Supplement Historical Archive

    The TLS Historical Archive is the improved, expanded edition of the TLS Centenary Archive. The new edition enables users to full-text search more than one hundred years of the Times Literary Supplement, allowing them to trace the views of influential opinion makers, such as T.S.

    Eliot, Virginia Woolf, A.N. Wilson, and Christopher Hitchins, and see the responses of their contemporaries.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1902-2006

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, Area Studies, Art and Architecture, Business, Classics, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History US, History World, Journalism, Multidisciplinary Databases, Music, News Sources, Philosophy, Political Science, Religion, Science and Technology, Sociology

    Expand
  3. Twentieth-Century African American Poetry

    A digital collection of poetry written by important African American poets of the twentieth century. Includes over 6,000 poems.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1900 - 1999

    Subjects: African American Studies, English and American Literature, Ethnic Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases

    Expand
  4. Twentieth-Century American Poetry

    A collection of poetry written by the most important and influential poets of the 20th century. Many contemporary writers of America's '80s and '90s, who have gained recognition through national poetry awards or inclusion within leading print anthologies, are also represented.

    • Coverage: 1901-2000

    Subjects: English and American Literature

    Expand
  5. Twentieth-Century Drama

    Containing 238 plays by 25 authors from Britain, Ireland and Australia, the first release of Twentieth-Century Drama covers many of the key moments of innovation and revolution in modern theatre.

    The collection also includes plays by important literary authors of the period, including poetic dramas such as Thomas Hardy's The Dynasts (1904-08), James Elroy Flecker's popular success Hassan (1923), and Joseph Conrad's adaptation of his novel The Secret Agent (1922).

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: English and American Literature

    Expand
  6. Twentieth-Century English Poetry

    Contains the poetry of over 285 poets from 1900 to the present day, including W.B. Yeats, Rudyard Kipling, Wilfred Owen, Robert Graves, A.E. Housman, John Betjeman, Fleur Adcock, Tony Harrison, Benjamin Zephaniah, Isaac Rosenberg, D.H.

    Lawrence and Carol Ann Duffy and many others from the lists of Carcanet, Enitharmon, Anvil Press, Bloodaxe Books and other poetry publishers. It also incorporates works by poets such as Sylvia Plath, T.S. Eliot, Seamus Heaney, Ted Hughes, Louis MacNeice and Siegfried Sassoon from The Faber Poetry Library.

    • Coverage: 1885-2000

    Subjects: English and American Literature

    Expand