Database Results for Your Selections

Results 1 - 25 of 35

  1. Wall Street Journal

    The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as first rate coverage of hard news.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1982-current

    Subjects: News Sources

    Expand
  2. Wall Street Journal Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue—cover to cover—of the world's leading financial newspaper. Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue.

    Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    Tutorial available.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1889-1989

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, Business, History US, News Sources

    Expand
  3. Washington Information Directory

    Guide to key contacts (phone, fax, email) at U.S. government agencies and organizations. For help using this resource, contact Chris Palazzolo, Political Science and International Documents Librarian.

    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Political Science

    Expand
  4. Washington Post

    Coverage of national, international, and local news. The Washington Post is renowned for its political reporting, editorials and columnists.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1987-current

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, News Sources

    Expand
  5. Washington Post Historical

    Digital reproductions of every page of every issue—cover to cover—of the U.S. capital's flagship newspaper, known for its political and government news coverage.

    Includes news stories, editorials, photos, graphics, and advertisements, back to the first issue. Full-text searching and browsing capabilities are available. Users may choose to display and download in PDF format either the full image of any page or just the individual article they need.

    Tutorial available.

    Note: If you receive the error "ProQuest is unable to authenticate your user account," use the ProQuest cookie cutter to correct it.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1877-1990 (Use

    Subjects: History US, Multidisciplinary Databases, News Sources

    Expand
  6. W. B. Yeats Collection

    Contains the major work of W.B. Yeats in all genres, including poetry, plays, criticism and fiction, collected in 22 volumes.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1885-1995

    Subjects: English and American Literature

    Expand
  7. Web of Science (ISI Citation Indexes)

    A collection of multidisciplinary citation databases, including Science Citation Index, Social Sciences Citation Index, the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Current Chemical Reactions, and Index Chemicus.

    Because the information stored about each article includes the article's cited reference list (i.e., its bibliography), you can also search for articles that cite a known author or work.

    Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) 1975 to present
    Current Chemical Reactions 1986 to present (CCR includes Institut National de la Propriete Industrielle structure data back to 1840)
    Index Chemicus 1996 to present
    Science Citation Index Expanded 1955 to present
    Social Sciences Citation Index 1956 to present

    Search tutorial and cited reference search tutorial available.

    • Coverage: varies

    Subjects: Psychology, Environmental Sciences, Science and Technology, Anthropology, Area Studies, Biological Sciences, Book Reviews, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Economics, Education, English and American Literature, Health, History Early Modern 1450-1800, History Middle Ages 400-1450, History Modern 1800-, History World, Mathematics, Music, Neuroscience Animal Behavior, Philosophy, Physics, Political Science, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  8. Webster's 3rd New International Dictionary

    America's premier lexicographical work, the 1993 edition is published here in electronic form for the first time. A dictionary of the English language containing 450,000 vocabulary entries.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: English and American Literature, Multidisciplinary Databases, Reference Sources

    Expand
  9. Wen yuan ge Si ku quan shu dian zi ban, or Si Ku Quan Shu

    The Si Ku Quan Shu, or Complete Library in Four Branches of Literature, is the most comprehensive collection of Chinese scholarship from antiquity to the 18th century.

    Its contents cover a wide range of subjects, including the classics, history, literature, philosophy, geography, politics, rules and regulations, economics, society, astronomy, science, technology and medicine. Note: This database is on a stand-alone CD-ROM.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: When written Chinese was invented to 18th century

    Subjects: History World, Philosophy, Religion, Science and Technology

    Expand
  10. West's Encyclopedia of American Law

    Provides current information on more than 5,000 legal topics. Includes completely revised articles covering important issues, biographies, definitions of legal terms and more.

    Covers such high-profile topics as the Americans with Disabilities Act, capital punishment, domestic violence, gay and lesbian rights, and physician-assisted suicide.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Law

    Expand
  11. Westlaw Campus Research

    Westlaw Campus Research includes more primary and secondary law material, news sources (domestic and foreign newspapers, transcripts, etc.) and trade journal content than Westlaw Classic.

    Note that all serial content will be made available through SFX. In addition, functionality has been streamlined so that users no longer need to identify a Westlaw “database” to search. Various Westlaw research tools, such as KeyCites, case synopses and shepardizing are included. A few notable additions in terms of content include: American Jurisprudence, 2d (Am Jur®), an encyclopedia that includes analysis of cases, statutes, and regulations from all 50 states and federal courts AND American Law Reports collections (ALR®), which is a continually updated series of articles that collects and analyzes every court case decided on a particular point of law.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Current Events, Government Information

    Expand
  12. WetFeet Career Resource Site

    Provides access to free downloadable company, industry and career guides. In addition, provides access to articles about companies, industries and career related topics.

    Access to the WetFeet Career Resource Site is limited to current Emory University undergraduate students.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Business, Career and Job Information

    Expand
  13. WHOLIS

    World Health Organization library database which indexes WHO publications, articles from WHO-produced journals, and technical documents.

    • Coverage: 1985-Present (articles, documents), 1948-Present (publications)

    Subjects: Health

    Expand
  14. Wiley Interscience Journals

    Provides tables of contents for journals published by Wiley & Sons in the sciences, social sciences and medicine. Provides full-text of journals to which Emory subscribes, and abstracts for other Wiley journals.

    Individual users no longer need to register with Wiley to obtain access.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Varies

    Subjects: Biological Sciences, Business, Chemistry, Computer Science, Mathematics, Physics, Psychology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  15. WISTAT

    WISTAT (United Nations Women's Indicators and Statistics Database) covers data and projections about women on topics including education, economics, health, political science, and criminal justice.

    Note: This database is not available on the Internet and can only be accessed in the Information Commons.

    • Coverage: 1970 to 2025

    Subjects: Government Information, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  16. Women & Social Movements

    A resource for students and scholars of U.S. history and U.S. women's history. Organized around the history of women in social movements in the U.S. between 1600 and 2000, the website seeks to advance scholarly debates and understanding.

    Women & Social Movements includes thousands of primary source and secondary source materials, plus documentary projects, reference and teaching tools, and subject, author, and image indexes.

    • Full Text: Yes

    Subjects: Archives and Primary Sources, History US, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  17. Women in the National Archives

    Women in the National Archives is part of Archives Direct and is comprised of two elements: “A Finding Aid to Women’s Studies Resources in the National Archives at Kew” and “Original Documents on the Suffrage Question in Britain, the Empire, and Colonial Territories.” The Finding Aid is a detailed analysis, on an item basis, of the holdings of the National Archives on the subject of women from c1559 – 1995.

    The second part of the resource is the collection of original documents, particularly relating to “The Campaign for Women’s Suffrage in Britain, 1903 – 1928” and “The granting of women’s suffrage in Colonial territories, 1930 – 1963.”

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1559 - 1995

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Archives and Primary Sources, English and American Literature, History Modern 1800-, History World, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  18. Women Writers Online

    Women Writers Online, the electronic textbase of the Brown University Women Writers Project (WWP), includes women's writing in English before 1830. Pre-Victorian and Renaissance writings covering religion, history, poetry, and literature are included.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: Before 1830

    Subjects: English and American Literature

    Expand
  19. Women Writers Resource Project

    The Emory Women Writers Resource Project is a collection of edited and unedited texts by women writing in English from the seventeenth century through the nineteenth century.

    The Project is a pedagogical tool, designed to offer graduate and undergraduate students in various disciplines the opportunity to edit their own texts. Includes poetry, prose, and drama from the United States and Great Britain.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1600 to present

    Subjects: English and American Literature

    Expand
  20. Women's Studies International

    Covers the core disciplines in Women's Studies to the latest scholarship in feminist research. Supports curriculum development in the areas of sociology, history, political science & economy, public policy, international relations, arts & humanities, business and education.

    Nearly 800 sources include: journals, newspapers, newsletters, bulletins, books, book chapters, proceedings, reports, theses, dissertations, NGO studies, important websites & web documents, and grey literature.

    • Coverage: 1972 to present

    Subjects: African American Studies, African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, History US, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, LGBT Studies, Sociology, Spanish, Womens and Gender Studies

    Expand
  21. World Almanacs

    The World Almanacs is a database that covers arts and entertainment, U.S. cities and states, people in the news, the nations of the world, sports, the environment, vital statistics, science and technology, computers, taxes and much more.

    The database is made up of: The World Almanac and Book of Facts, The World Almanac of the U.S.A., The World Almanac of U.S. Politics, The World Almanac for Kids, and The World Almanac Knowledge Source.

    • Coverage: Current

    Subjects: Reference Sources, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  22. World Bank eLibrary

    The World Bank eLibrary is a collection of the World Bank’s numerous publications, reports, working papers and other related documents. All texts are searchable by both topic and region, and available in full-text.

    Currently, over 4,500 documents are indexed in the database. The World Bank’s areas of focus include economic and social development, education, environmental issues, health, and finance.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1990-present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Area Studies, Development Studies, Economics, Education, Health, Latin American and Caribbean Studies, Multidisciplinary Databases, Political Science, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  23. World Christian Database

    The World Christian Database (WCD) includes detailed information on all major world religions. Extensive religious and secular statistics are available on 9,000 Christian denominations, 238 countries and 13,000 ethnolinguistic peoples, as well as on 5,000 cities and 3,000 provinces.

    • Coverage: Demographic data from 1900 with projections to 2050

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, History Modern 1800-, Religion, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  24. World Development Indicators - WDI Online

    Provides access to statistical data for development indicators and time series data from 1960 forward for over 200 countries. Data includes social, economic, financial, natural resources, and environmental indicators.

    Most recent data available via the Web version may be up to two years old. For some data sets,the CD-ROM version offers more years of data than Web version. CD-ROM is available in the Emory Center for Digital Scholarship on the third floor of the Robert W. Woodruff Library.

    • Coverage: 1960 to present

    Subjects: African Studies Sub-Saharan, Anthropology, Business, Economics, Government Information, Multidisciplinary Databases, Sociology, Statistics and Demography

    Expand
  25. World History Collection

    World History Collection contains cover-to-cover full text for more than 130 titles, including many peer-reviewed journals. Full text dates as far back as 1964.

    These hand-selected information sources cover a wide range of historical topics including anthropology, art, culture, economics, government, heritage, military, politics, regional issues, and more. In addition to the full text, indexing and abstracts are provided for all journals in the collection.

    • Full Text: Yes
    • Coverage: 1964-

    Subjects: History World

    Expand